Hotel Reviews

"Do your sightseeing from here"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 December, 2018 on tripadvisor

The hotel is ideally situated to see the sights of London. The London Underground station of Earl’s Court (5-7 minutes walk) has connections to all parts of the city. We had a clean, well-appointed room with excellent double-glazing so that no sound of the traffic outside disturbed us. The breakfast is adequate, not brilliant, but the serving staff extremely efficient and very attentive.

- Heather M, Bad Homburg, Germany, Travelled as a couple

"Business meeting in London"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 25 November, 2018 on tripadvisor

From the moment of check-in you feel warmly welcomed.
Excellent location a few yards walking from London Underground, and very conveniently located to reach any restaurant nearby.
Small room compared to the standard one could expects, but provided with all amenities.
Very good buffet breakfast, flawless wifi.
Very good value for money, compared to the average Kensington prices.

- Lionheart1261, Vienna Region, Austria, travelled on business

"Thanksgiving Holiday"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 23 November, 2018 on tripadvisor

We took a quick 3 night holiday from the US over thanksgiving. We booked a room for four (myself, husband and two teenage daughters 16 & 14). The room had four single beds and was very comfortable. We found it to have plenty of room for the amount of time we spent there (sleeping and bathing). Bathroom was big with a large shower and generous amounts of toiletries. Could use a little refreshing in the bathroom (some loose parts here and there) but honestly nothing major. Entire room was clean and the daily maid service was great. The frig of complimentary drinks was delightful and appreciated. We found the front desk staff helpful and friendly. Location is excellent between two tube stops. Grocery store near by as well as lots of restaurants. WiFi worked w no issues. Oh and the shower had plenty of hot water and water pressure! I would highly recommend staying there and would stay there again if our travels took us back to London. Thanks Mercure Hotel for a most wonderful stay!!!

- KateRyder, New York City, New York, travelled with family

"Great time in Kensington"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 8 November, 2018 on tripadvisor

Hotel is located between two tube stations and in a well-known area, Kensington. Is a short walk from both, therefore great location. A Sainsbury market next door and 5-minute walk to Earls Court area, busy of restaurants. We book through Accord club and chose a privilege room.

Room was in 5th floor connected through a single elevator, fast and reliable. We never wait more than 5 seconds after call elevator, therefore well done. Room is huge for London standard (I have been more than 20 times and rooms in London are usually smaller than European standard).

King size room really comfy, coffee and tea facilities (we miss Nespresso machine, but it is not a big deal). It was Halloween and a small present was in our room, really appreciated. Bathroom is ok, just a little smaller than we expect. Room was really clean and fridge was replenish every day (soft drinks but are really welcoming).

Front desk is helpful and polite. I think that most of reviews are not fair with this property, at least I could stay in a good hotel in Kensington. Good job team¡¡¡

- Acivipam, Madrid, travelled as a couple

"old, elegant, and lovely location"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 November, 2018 on tripadvisor

Neat, old and spacious hotel near park and metro/RR stations. Expensive but service is top flight. Convenient and restful. Not far by tube to anywhere. The immediate surroundings are safe and there are many restaurants available.

- gooch2016, Newbury Park, California

"Wonderful Stay"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 30 October, 2018 on tripadvisor

Stayed during the week, receptionist at the desk was quick, warm and friendly. Bar staff were friendly and the drink prices are reasonable for London. Room was clean, Bathroom a nice size and the bed was comfortable. Would recommend.

- JohnCNovStev, travelled on business

"Short Break"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 22 October, 2018 on tripadvisor

Had a nice stay this weekend and found all staff very pleasant, helpful and polite with Imed being exceptionally so. Nothing was a problem for him. From arrival to departure his calm professionalism made our stay very comfortable and enjoyable.

- susanforbes2018, Aberdeen, United Kingdom, travelled as a couple

"Excellent stay!"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 17 October, 2018 on tripadvisor

We had a superb experience and were especially impressed by the friendly but professional atmosphere! Super close to tube station and easy to find which is a bonus. Great value and good place to stay if you want be Central.

- ZaraTomlin, Amsterdam, The Netherlands, travelled as a couple

"My favourite place to stay in London!"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 26 September, 2018 on tripadvisor

The welcome was as warm as ever, the staff kind, friendly and wholly obliging, a combination that made one feel valued and appreciated as a guest, so that you feel at once at home in a happy atmosphere. There is an excellent breakfast to start the day. I have stayed a number of times at the Mercure London Kensington, and have always been more than satisfied and pleased with the experience. The location, equidistant from Gloucester Road and Earls Court tube stations, and with numerous good pubs and restaurants within easy walking distance, is ideal. I look forward very much to my next visit, and I give the hotel my best commendation.

- Jim P, travelled with friends

"A good London base"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 21 September, 2018 on tripadvisor

"We have stayed at the Mercure Kensington numerous times - it is our preferred base when we visit London from NZ most years.
This year we stayed a week. We were upgraded, which was appreciated. Our room included a small fridge with complimentary water and soft drinks. If you book a small double room they are small - we stayed in one on one visit, but would avoid them in future, though we have had much smaller hotel rooms in London!
The bed was comfortable and we have never had any noise issues at this hotel. We did not have breakfast in the hotel.
The location is good - half way between the Earls Court and Gloucester Road tube stations, both of which are about a 5 minute walk away. If you are coming from Heathrow Airport use Earl's Court station, as you can get to and from the Piccadilly Line platforms with no stairs - a big plus if you have suitcases.
There are plenty of eating options nearby at either Earl's Court or close to Gloucester Rd station.
London hotels are quite pricey, but as an Accor member I am reasonably happy with the rates I can get for this hotel.
We will continue to use this hotel as our base when in London."

- roaming_kiwi58 Christchurch, New Zealand, travelled as a couple

"Lovely stay"

Reviewed 7 September, 2018 on website

I had pleasure times! Hope I will return soon!!!!!
❣️

- Cilene

"Excellent location, dedicated staff"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 7 September, 2018 on tripadvisor

The building is older and the rooms small as described in earlier reviews. It is however in an excellent location and the staff couldn’t be more helpful. Earl’s Court tube station is very close and convenient....there is a lift there if you have luggage. We had a privilege room with a comfortable king bed. The breakfast was very good with a reasonable selection. Sainsburys supermarket is a street away. There is an excellent pub a short walk away in Marloes Road.

- Margaret T, Canberra, Australia, travelled as a couple

"Mercure London Kensington review"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 31 August, 2018 on tripadvisor

We (family of four - three adults, one child) stayed one night at Mercure in Kensington in the final week of the school summer hols. We'd previously stayed at Mercure London Bridge and had found it good value, clean and friendly so were happy to go to another Mercure.
We were not disappointed. Friendly helpful staff (particularly Natalia on reception) who were happy for us to leave bags well before check-in time, and helped with various inquiries about the hotel. Got two twin rooms (4 people in total) for total of £162 - excellent value.
Rooms nice, spacious, very clean and tidy, good facilities inc free wi-fi and free soft drinks. Hotel is 5-10 min walk along Cromwell Rd from Gloucester Rd tube station.
We'd defo stay here and at other Mercure hotels again.

- stevebonepfc, Gosport, United Kingdom, travelled with family

"Great location"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 20 August, 2018 on tripadvisor

We stayed several times during our holiday using it as a base. The rooms were clean and not too small, there was a bath to soak in- good size. The breakfasts were lovely, lots to choose from and the staff were friendly. I will stay there again as it was in walking distance to everything, the Managers were very professional and helpful.

- robynrich1, Brisbane, Australia, travelled with family

"Good location & friendly staff"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 18 July, 2018 on tripadvisor

Stayed here for 3 nights, staff were very friendly, room was as it is described, and has good complimentary items, the bar is also a nice area to just sit down & relax, breakfast also had a great variety of foods to choose from, would definitely stay here again.

- Jessica H Brisbane, Australia, travelled as a couple