Hotel Reviews

"Excellent Stay"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 February, 2019 on tripadvisor

This was our very first visit to London & we had a great time. The hotel is centrally located between two tube stations, easy access to get to all the sites & a quick walk to the musuems.

The rooms are very comfortable with free soft drinks available.

What is the best thing about this hotel is the staff. They are all amazing, espesically Mihaela in the breakfast room. She was so helpful & stood out amongst the rest of the amazingly helpful team.

Thank you Mercure Kensington we will be back soon.

- Minniemouse13345, Travelled as a couple

"Ladies London weekend"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 26 January, 2019 on tripadvisor

The hotel staff were very warm and courteous towards my friends and I. The Reception Manager, Mr. Imed was most helpful and professional in his service delivery. He ensured we had a very pleasant stay!! He is an asset to the hotel.

- Nosa U, London, United Kingdom

"Excellent hotel"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 25 January, 2019 on tripadvisor

As with all Mercures I’ve visited, a very comfortable room and bed, and a good bathroom. Everything spotless and very well maintained. Breakfast good quality, well prepared and reasonably priced. Friendly helpful staff. Overall an excellent hotel!

- twoxtix, Travelled as a couple

"Overnight Stay"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 25 January, 2019 on tripadvisor

Excellent service and was made very welcome from the moment i arrived. The staff went above and beyond to make me welcome and did everything in there power to make my stay as comfortable as possible. The hotel is well placed, clean, comfortable and is an ideal base for business within the area.

- winlosedraw, Travelled on business

"Nice weekend in London"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 24 January, 2019 on tripadvisor

Very well located in the heart of London and only 45 minutes away from Heathrow airport by tube (direct). Good value for money.
Not a big hotel so you feel arriving at home. The staff has been very kind and helpful from arrival to departure. You can feel that the manager of the hotel is very much keen on doing her best for the clients. Will go back to this hotel when going next to London.

- 719pierref, Gibraltar Town, Travelled as a couple

"Really nice place to stay."

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 23 January, 2019 on tripadvisor

Really nice hotel, excellent location, room was a bit small, but bigger than most family rooms. Really nice breakfast, staff were friendly and very helpful. Really close to the train station, which made getting around London really easy, loved the walk to Kensington gardens.

- W151, Whyalla, South Australia, Australia

"Great welcoming and good features"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 22 January, 2019 on tripadvisor

I just stayed for my 3rd time in few years at this hotel and I have only positive things to say. A thank to Natalia who welcomed me as gold member and was very helpful at all stages. Rooms are really ok and position very worth at earls court. I had a coffee machine in the room with nespresso. Fantastic !

- francob524 Cesena, Italy, Travelled on business

"Great people to stay with"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 22 January, 2019 on tripadvisor

The staff are beyond helpful. This is no surprise because they are led by a very capable GM - Lisa Kearney who herself cares about the fact that her guests are looked after well.
Keep up the good work!

- K1ANY786, Travelled on business

"Hotel close to Cromwell Hospital"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 17 January, 2019 on tripadvisor

Very friendly and helpful Staff. Perfect location next door to Cromwell hospital. Originaly booked for 3 nights but had to extend my stay to 6 nights. Staff couldnt have been more helpful. Room was very good. Hotel very clean would recommend.

- wattie66, North Wales, United Kingdom

"Such a great time"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 13 January, 2019 on tripadvisor

We had the best time ever. It was our first time visiting London. Hotel is in good location. You can choose Gloucester Road or Earl's Court station. So many shops around and places where to go for dinner. We was checked in by Lisa who is very lovely Lady. She offered bigger room for us. So we decided to upgrade. It was worth it. Room was good size, clean and with coffee machine and nice amenities. Breakfast was superb. So we are going to stay here again.

- Muceniece, Travelled with friends

"New year, same lovely hotel"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 12 January, 2019 on tripadvisor

I stay here regularly when working in London. My home away from home. Staff are great, the manageress, Lisa, in particular is a lovely breath of fresh air. Always willing to help and nothing is too much trouble. The hotel is in a good location, close to Earls Court and Gloucester Road tube station as well as being on 74 bus route. Food is available at the hotel and the limited menu is pretty good. Plenty of places to eat nearby as well as supermarkets. Rooms are clean and bathrooms include a bath as well as shower. I like the small doubles at the back of the hotel as I can open a window.

- vrnowell, Doncaster, United Kingdom, Travelled on business

"Lovely stay"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 11 January, 2019 on tripadvisor

I stayed @ the Mercure kensington last year and had a lovely stay! The food was good, staff members are friendly and my overall stay was amazing! It is fairly priced and in a good location! Will stay again! :)

- Atlantic_pearl_8490, London, United Kingdom, Travelled solo

"Excellent 4* Hotel for B&B"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 7 January, 2019 on tripadvisor

Excellent Central London location for public transport and yet in a nice Kensington area. There are many shops and restaurant near the hotel. The museums are also walking distance. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good English breakfast with limited fresh fruit varieties.

- kplathia Waterloo, Belgium, Travelled with family

"Great Hotel"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 17 December, 2018 on tripadvisor

Very clean rooms, friendly and helpfull staff, great housekeeping, they gave me extra amenities. I was traveling on my own and the room is small but fully equiped. For the breakfast you can choose between an english breakfast or a continental breakfast selection. The location is great, 10 minute walk from V&A and the national museum, close to Hyde Park and 5 minute walk to the Gloucester Road underground station! GREAT

- YaelEnschede, Travelled solo

"Do your sightseeing from here"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 December, 2018 on tripadvisor

The hotel is ideally situated to see the sights of London. The London Underground station of Earl’s Court (5-7 minutes walk) has connections to all parts of the city. We had a clean, well-appointed room with excellent double-glazing so that no sound of the traffic outside disturbed us. The breakfast is adequate, not brilliant, but the serving staff extremely efficient and very attentive.

- Heather M, Bad Homburg, Germany, Travelled as a couple