Hotel Reviews

"A gem in London!"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 18 April, 2018 on tripadvisor

This fabulous hotel is managed by Lisa Kearney and her tremendous team. I’ve rarely met such a happy bunch - nothing is too much trouble and all is delivered with a genuine care for your satisfaction. The breakfast experience is no different - lovely relaxed atmosphere, big and varied choice to met all tastes and presented beautifully - it’s a bit too easy to stay too long - it’s also very good value price wise if you are on a room only basis. My room was well appointed, cosy but not too small by London standards. I wont hesitate to stay there again.
Special mention must go to Proscovia the super receptionist!

- GlasgowPeter57, Glasgow, travelled solo

"Lovely 2 night stay"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 11 April, 2018 on tripadvisor

Arrived at the Mercure last week and really enjoyed my time there. Staff were so friendly and the service was always great, especially at breakfast! The room itself was so spacious, especially for a London hotel and the bed was so comfy - can't wait to come back again! Location ideal, only a few minutes walk from Earls Court and plenty of restaurants around.

- helena32403, Bristol, United Kingdom, travelled with friends

"Amazing stay!"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 11 April, 2018 on tripadvisor

Staff were so friendly upon my arrival, and very willing to help direct me around London! The location of the hotel is superb, with most restaurants and museums in walking distance. The room was really spacious and furnished elegantly, and the windows were big bright too! The breakfast spread was delicious, and the service was consistently great. I would really recommend this hotel, it didn't disappoint!

- PaulaGrand020, Bristol, United Kingdom, travelled with family

"Another lovely stay"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 10 April, 2018 on tripadvisor

I stay here on an almost weekly basis and it is always a pleasure to walk in the door. The staff are lovely and welcoming, always happy to accommodate my requests and nothing is too much trouble for them! At my last stay I was presented with chocolates and a lovely card. What more can you ask for:) The rooms are clean and comfortable, good wifi, great luggage storage and a nice little bar that does lovely, frothy hot milk - just what you need during a long cold wet winter!

- vrnowell2018, Doncaster, United Kingdom

"1 Night stay"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 8 April, 2018 on tripadvisor

Prossy gave us aVery warm welcome when we arrived even though we were early our rooms were ready rooms were clean comfortable beds perfect location museum couple stops on underground staff friendly and polite especially prossy complementary cold dinks in room and tea coffee Breakfast had large variety of food hot and cold

- Debby L, Northamptonshire, United Kingdom, travelled as a couple

"2 night stay"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 April, 2018 on tripadvisor

Amazing service from friendly and polite staff always going above and beyond to make your stay the best you could ever ask for. Very clean and tidy rooms and value for money, close to underground earlscourt 10 minute walk would highly recommend a stay here will definitely be back.

- Pilkington65, travelled with family

"Just excellent hotel"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 April, 2018 on tripadvisor

Nothing special, just very professional and friendly staff, clean and cosy room, good variety of food and beverages, perfect location and hospitality shown by all. Thank you for your services! Keep it up.

- Ogtay, Baku, Azerbaijan, travelled with family

"Family weekend"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 24 March, 2018 on tripadvisor

Had a 2 night stay for three people. Given a privilege room with additional roll-out bed. Super king bed was very comfortable. Room was a bit on the small side but clean with all amenities needed. They even have a small fridge with complimentary soft drinks and an espresso machine alongside usual kettle etc... Breakfast was really nice, good service. All staff - reception, catering, bar, are all extremely friendly and helpful, couldn’t ask for more. Hotel is slightly closer to Earls Court tube station but Gloucester Road station isn’t that much further so both are handy with plenty of restaurants, bars etc. Easy short tube journey to sights. Would definitely return to stay here. Thank you all for a wonderful weekend!!

- Jaffa46, Northumberland, United Kingdom, travelled with family

"Friendly and Welcoming"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 11 March, 2018 on tripadvisor

From the moment we checked in to the moment we left we were made to feel incredibly welcome & nothing was too much trouble for the friendly staff, especially Benjamin.. we would definitely stay again!

- harlee2016, Swansea, United Kingdom, travelled with family

"Great location and service"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 12 February, 2018 on tripadvisor

I was staying in this hotel for the third time as it has a great location and very helpful personnel. The rooms are not big but it’s a hotel in London. Also I would like to mention the quality of the breakfast that was really great!

- ruddd2018, travelled on business

"belated xmas trip"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 17 January, 2018 on tripadvisor

The hotel staff were friendly helpful and made us both feel like we were very special. They got in vegetarian sausages for us and the service was second to none. We could not have been happier with the free drinks and the way we were looked after.

- fubb212, Worthing, United Kingdom, travelled as a couple

"Fabulous stay"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 7 January, 2018 on tripadvisor

Upgraded on arrival, Room was lovely, bed was so comfortable made for a good nights sleep. Fridge in room what was great to keep drinks and chocolate cold. Breakfast was Fabulous. Couldn’t fault this hotel.

- coopej, Lincoln, United Kingdom, travelled as a couple

"Weekend fun"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 21 December, 2017 on tripadvisor

Nice hotel in a great location. Initial mix up with room booked was sorted out in a satisfactory way. Great breakfast with plenty of choice, served in a pleasant breakfast room. Beds were really comfortable and had 2 great nights sleep.

- 571londongirl, travelled with family

"Golden wedding anniversary visit to London."

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 18 November, 2017 on tripadvisor

Very good service from reception on arrival, we had booked a double standard room which we thought when first saw it was one of the smaller rooms as it was very small. I went to reception to clarify our room status and was told yes this was one of their standard doubles. When I explained my wife and I were there to celebrate our golden wedding anniversary Imed (duty manager) and his team without hesitation upgraded our room to privilege status at no extra cost, whilst waiting for the room to be prepared we were offered a free whatever drink at the bar.
When we entered our new room on the table waiting for us was a bottle of Prosecco on ice along with a very tasty fresh strawberry gateau and an anniversary card wishing us a happy golden wedding from the hotel.
Now that's what we call service beyond the call. Nothing was ever to much trouble info came thick and fast along with a London map.
A free mobile phone for use during our stay. Would recommend this hotel 10 out of 10. Would certainly stay there again.

- DavoDeeDee, Ely, United Kingdom, travelled as a couple

"Great Staff exceptional at Front."

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 18 November, 2017 on tripadvisor

The hotel was very nice and a typical Mercure in a convenient location. As is common in London the weary traveler has to wait for a checkin-not late just as listed. The front staff members were fantastic, friendly and very helpful. I knew the Gloucester Rd station well but Earl’s Court was also close by. Proscivia crew-gee was loaded with personality and a good chat. The young lady of French and Moroccan background will do well in her life-she’s helpful and funny and shared some common interests with me. The gentleman who was at the desk when I checked out was quick with information and very professional. All three had dynamic personalities. Everything I asked for was readily granted. I’d recommend this place to anyone.

- buzzardbill6, Buzzards Bay, Massachusetts, travelled solo