Hotel Reviews

"Very helpful Staff and great service"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 8 November, 2017 on Hotel Website

We stayed at the Mercure Kensington this fall and was very pleased with the service of Imed Chikhaoui at the front desk. He was extremely helpful and was always ready to help. His smiley face and professionalism impressed us. The breakfast at the hotel was a good feature. The handy phone provided in the room was really handy. We will definitely stay at this hotel the next time we visit London again.

We are from Canada travelling with our family.

- Angela, Canada, travelled with family

"first time to London, luckily we met a very nice friend named Imed"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 17 October, 2017 on tripadvisor

This is our first time to London, luckily we met a very nice friend named Imed, who worked in Mercure London Kensington. With his great and warm help for our detailed questions and issues, we had a really happy travel and a surprisingly good memory. Thank you very much for his enthusiasm and professional help. Next time when we go to London, we will definitely contact Imed.

- Joe Z, Beijing, China, travelled with friends

"Fantastic stay!"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 7 October, 2017 on tripadvisor

We were here for a couple of days before a tour started, found that the facilities were fantastic for what we paid. Comfortable and light filled, the staff were always helpful. Danielle in particular on front desk was especially accommodating, she made our stay that more enjoyable.
Very close to the trains, restaurants, Santander Bike Hire station, very large supermarket, Laundromat, museums and gardens - absolutely brilliant! Would definitely stay again.

- Mathew B, travelled as a couple

"Lovely London holiday!"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 October, 2017 on tripadvisor

My husband and I stayed at this lovely mid-range hotel for our recent London vacation. If you are looking for a well-located hotel with wonderful staff and nice amenities at an affordable (for London) price, you have found it. It's located within easy walking distance to the Earl's Court and Gloucester Road tube stops. It is within a short walk of the V&A and the Natural History museum. There are many restaurants and pubs in the area. The neighborhood is quiet. We were on the 5th floor facing the street and heard absolutely no noise at night. There is a Sainsbury maybe about 500 feet away, so you can get anything you may have forgotten rather easily.

The staff is fantastic. The young woman who works the desk during the day named Prescovia was absolutely fantastic. She took care of all bookings for us. She got us great tickets to a play on short notice. But honestly, the ENTIRE staff was fantastic. One short story that does not even involve us. We returned one evening from a long day of sightseeing and we were chatting with the person at the front desk at the time. Another party had just come in. They were clearly exhausted from a long journey and English was not their first language. They were, unfortunately, at the wrong Mercure hotel. They should've been at the one at Hyde Park. The front desk person helping them was quite sympathetic to them and immediately paid for a cab to take them to the correct hotel. She could not offer them a room at that one because they were booked.

This is a mid-range hotel, so you are not getting the luxurious amenities of the hotels that cost much, much more. However, this hotel is quite well appointed. The rooms, while very small, are well appointed. The beds are comfortable. There is a fridge in the room with complimentary water and soda that they refresh every morning. There are coffee and tea services in the room. However, my favorite amenity was the Handy device. It is a smartphone that is yours to use throughout your stay at no additional charge. We used it to navigate all over London using Google maps. It gives you a local phone number to use and you can make calls, including international calls, free of charge. It was quite useful. You can also book various tours on it and there is a nice discount.

If I had to choose something that was not great, I would say it was the shower pressure. It wasn't great. It did the job, so it didn't bother us too much.

- Tejal23, Milltown, New Jersey, travelled as a couple

"Great location"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 October, 2017 on tripadvisor

I lost my flat key and I was looking for a place to stay and I knew it was cheaper than locksmith
Location is great as it has located between 2 underground (Piccadilly line ) which is great for airport. Reception was friendly enough for late evening and 4 star hotel
She didn't have double room and I had family room which was good size for this part of London
I was very happy with cleanness
Bed was good enough for 4 stars hotel
I had tea and coffee making facilities
There is Starbucks coffee in hotel
You are just a walking distance to big supermarket and it's very safe area
If you are here for museums or want to get easy access to airport ( LHR ) this is a hotel for you

And last don't eat at those restaurants on main road ( near by ) , just pass those and with next big junctions which is Gloucester Road , you will find lots of good restaurants or even further ( South Kensington)

Enjoy your stay

- sha182, London, United Kingdom, travelled as a couple

"Ideal hotel"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 27 September, 2017 on tripadvisor

Great location for our visit to Albert Hall and V&A museum. Lovely room , very clean and bed was so comfortable.. slept better than at home. Staff were courteous and helpful. Good choice of bars and restaurants nearby.

- jools0121, birmingham, travelled as a couple

"Service excellent"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 11 September, 2017 on tripadvisor

Although the room is a bit small, the staff and the service are great. We have stayed at this hotel previously about 5 years ago and we would stay again. The breakfast is very good. I would stay here again.

- wendymJ8320JR, Sydney, Australia, travelled as a couple

"Very helpful Staff and great room!"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 10 September, 2017 on tripadvisor

Was pleasantly surprised at the first moment inside this hotel as we were greeted well and were immediately given great information on what is around the hotel and time spent with the city map to get us orientated with the city.
We upgraded our room and loved it! Roomy and clean as well as updated decor.
ROOM COMES WITH A PERSONAL CELLPHONE that you are welcome to use the duration of your stay!
Special shout out to Imed and another wonderful female desk attendant (forgot to get her name) Both work the day shift. They greeted us always and did their best to make our stay awesome. From always having an answer to just generally making us feel special.
We had breakfast in the hotel each morning and felt that the offerings were fine. From croissants to fresh fruit as well as hot items. The toaster was fast so their was not any hold up on any of the mornings. Staff in the morning cafe were efficient and very nice.
Location was right on Cromwell. 3 blocks to Gloucester Underground and 1 block to the bus and Sainsbury's. Was very happy with this location!
Earls Court was a pleasant 5 minute walk and had a huge variety of restaurants to choose from. Ask Imed or any of the staff for suggestions of where to eat and they will give you perfect directions.
Overall, we were really happy with this hotel!

- Janice C, Fergus, Canada, travelled as a couple

"Excellent Location"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 September, 2017 on tripadvisor

The Mercure Kensington is a very comfortable and well located hotel in a lovely area of London, close to public transport, restaurants and shops. Friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast. Will definitely stay again.

- Marion M, Launceton, travelled with friends

"Mercure Hotel in Kensington, London-Great Staff"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 17 August, 2017 on tripadvisor

I really enjoyed my stay at Mercure Hotel Kensington, London in July. The staff were friendly and accommodating. Daniel, night receptionist, was very helpful; i had to leave early in the morning so he brought me a very good breakfast to my room and made sure everything was okay. He also helped with directions, which was excellent customer service. So thankful to him and also other staff. The room was clean and the location of the hotel was good. If i visit London again i would definitely stay there.

- Umadevi2017, Bowling Green, Kentucky, travelled solo

"Nice stay in the heart of London"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 17 August, 2017 on tripadvisor

Very nice hotel, well located nearby Earl's Court (3minutes walking). All kind of facilities provided. Staff was quite polite and nice. Excellent food variety for breakfast. Special mention to Sofia, who was always nice and efficient helping us make the reservation.
I absolutely recommend this hotel, we are staying there again in our next trip to London.

- Koji M, travelled with friends

"Great place, with good localization"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 August, 2017 on tripadvisor

Very nice neighborhood, walking distance to various site seeings (Notting Hill,V&A Museum, Hyde Park, Kensington Castle, Harrods, and underground/subway. Also with a great staff specially Daniele and Mihaly.

- Renato S, Sao Bernardo Do Campo, SP, travelled as a couple

"A great stay."

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 30 July, 2017 on tripadvisor

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Mercure. The room was very clean and quite large for London, The staff were very helpful. Its great location near 2 train stations allowed easy access to the centre of London and the airport.

- hoopern58, travelled as a couple

"Top"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 24 July, 2017 on tripadvisor

Good hotel, great location. The booking process was great, receptionist helpful. the room was very nice, cool and quite, the bathroom was cool and well appointed. the bed was very comfortable,. the breakfast was great. overall very highly recommended.

- alhsn93578, travelled on business

"Good service and hotel"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 21 July, 2017 on tripadvisor

A lovely stay with you, staff in all area most helpful. Great breakfast with staff there always ready to assist and the best food. I was very happy to speak to my children's on your smartphone. no one I have spoke to ever experience before, maybe you are first to offer this phones. thank you to all the staff.

- paid24686, Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom, travelled as a couple

Newsletter Sign-up