Hotel Reviews

"Excellent stay!"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 17 October, 2018 on tripadvisor

We had a superb experience and were especially impressed by the friendly but professional atmosphere! Super close to tube station and easy to find which is a bonus. Great value and good place to stay if you want be Central.

- ZaraTomlin, Amsterdam, The Netherlands, travelled as a couple

"My favourite place to stay in London!"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 26 September, 2018 on tripadvisor

The welcome was as warm as ever, the staff kind, friendly and wholly obliging, a combination that made one feel valued and appreciated as a guest, so that you feel at once at home in a happy atmosphere. There is an excellent breakfast to start the day. I have stayed a number of times at the Mercure London Kensington, and have always been more than satisfied and pleased with the experience. The location, equidistant from Gloucester Road and Earls Court tube stations, and with numerous good pubs and restaurants within easy walking distance, is ideal. I look forward very much to my next visit, and I give the hotel my best commendation.

- Jim P, travelled with friends

"A good London base"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 21 September, 2018 on tripadvisor

"We have stayed at the Mercure Kensington numerous times - it is our preferred base when we visit London from NZ most years.
This year we stayed a week. We were upgraded, which was appreciated. Our room included a small fridge with complimentary water and soft drinks. If you book a small double room they are small - we stayed in one on one visit, but would avoid them in future, though we have had much smaller hotel rooms in London!
The bed was comfortable and we have never had any noise issues at this hotel. We did not have breakfast in the hotel.
The location is good - half way between the Earls Court and Gloucester Road tube stations, both of which are about a 5 minute walk away. If you are coming from Heathrow Airport use Earl's Court station, as you can get to and from the Piccadilly Line platforms with no stairs - a big plus if you have suitcases.
There are plenty of eating options nearby at either Earl's Court or close to Gloucester Rd station.
London hotels are quite pricey, but as an Accor member I am reasonably happy with the rates I can get for this hotel.
We will continue to use this hotel as our base when in London."

- roaming_kiwi58 Christchurch, New Zealand, travelled as a couple

"Lovely stay"

Reviewed 7 September, 2018 on website

I had pleasure times! Hope I will return soon!!!!!
❣️

- Cilene

"Excellent location, dedicated staff"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 7 September, 2018 on tripadvisor

The building is older and the rooms small as described in earlier reviews. It is however in an excellent location and the staff couldn’t be more helpful. Earl’s Court tube station is very close and convenient....there is a lift there if you have luggage. We had a privilege room with a comfortable king bed. The breakfast was very good with a reasonable selection. Sainsburys supermarket is a street away. There is an excellent pub a short walk away in Marloes Road.

- Margaret T, Canberra, Australia, travelled as a couple

"Mercure London Kensington review"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 31 August, 2018 on tripadvisor

We (family of four - three adults, one child) stayed one night at Mercure in Kensington in the final week of the school summer hols. We'd previously stayed at Mercure London Bridge and had found it good value, clean and friendly so were happy to go to another Mercure.
We were not disappointed. Friendly helpful staff (particularly Natalia on reception) who were happy for us to leave bags well before check-in time, and helped with various inquiries about the hotel. Got two twin rooms (4 people in total) for total of £162 - excellent value.
Rooms nice, spacious, very clean and tidy, good facilities inc free wi-fi and free soft drinks. Hotel is 5-10 min walk along Cromwell Rd from Gloucester Rd tube station.
We'd defo stay here and at other Mercure hotels again.

- stevebonepfc, Gosport, United Kingdom, travelled with family

"Great location"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 20 August, 2018 on tripadvisor

We stayed several times during our holiday using it as a base. The rooms were clean and not too small, there was a bath to soak in- good size. The breakfasts were lovely, lots to choose from and the staff were friendly. I will stay there again as it was in walking distance to everything, the Managers were very professional and helpful.

- robynrich1, Brisbane, Australia, travelled with family

"Good location & friendly staff"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 18 July, 2018 on tripadvisor

Stayed here for 3 nights, staff were very friendly, room was as it is described, and has good complimentary items, the bar is also a nice area to just sit down & relax, breakfast also had a great variety of foods to choose from, would definitely stay here again.

- Jessica H Brisbane, Australia, travelled as a couple

"My home from home"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 19 June, 2018 on tripadvisor

Another lovely stay at the Kensington Mercure. Lisa and her staff are lovely. My ideal stay is a room with an opening window and custard creams! The rooms are bigger than many London hotel rooms and contain a small double bed, great for one but a bit tight for two. Upgrade yourself if you want more space. The staff are always friendly, especially if you don't abuse them. Great location, close to tube and bus. I will be back, booked until September I think!

- vrnowell, Doncaster, United Kingdom, travelled on business

"Amazing experience"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 19 May, 2018 on tripadvisor

Had been there for a day with my fiancee.was very thankful.nice staff.birthday special surprise..thanks for the yummy cake n flowers.i was really pleased..very nice environment..really enjoyed the stay..thanks everyone..would recommend this place.

- valfern, travelled as a couple

"Fabulous hotel"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 30 April, 2018 on tripadvisor

Comfy beds, great location as 8 minutes from the tube station, friendly staff, delicious breakfast. Would definitely recommend. Very family friendly. Front door is locked at 11:30pm and you have to be let in by staff who check your room card to make sure you are supposed to have access. Very reassuring for a lone female traveller.

- Claire T, Birmingham, United Kingdom, travelled with family

"Great staff"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 20 April, 2018 on tripadvisor

The staff are very helpful and caring
They always make you feel very welcome and this applies to everyone there from the reception, Imed and Proscovia to the bar, cleaning and restaurant
The rooms are good and the atmosphere is nice
Location is great too.

- Paul W,travelled on business

"A gem in London!"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 18 April, 2018 on tripadvisor

This fabulous hotel is managed by Lisa Kearney and her tremendous team. I’ve rarely met such a happy bunch - nothing is too much trouble and all is delivered with a genuine care for your satisfaction. The breakfast experience is no different - lovely relaxed atmosphere, big and varied choice to met all tastes and presented beautifully - it’s a bit too easy to stay too long - it’s also very good value price wise if you are on a room only basis. My room was well appointed, cosy but not too small by London standards. I wont hesitate to stay there again.
Special mention must go to Proscovia the super receptionist!

- GlasgowPeter57, Glasgow, travelled solo

"Lovely 2 night stay"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 11 April, 2018 on tripadvisor

Arrived at the Mercure last week and really enjoyed my time there. Staff were so friendly and the service was always great, especially at breakfast! The room itself was so spacious, especially for a London hotel and the bed was so comfy - can't wait to come back again! Location ideal, only a few minutes walk from Earls Court and plenty of restaurants around.

- helena32403, Bristol, United Kingdom, travelled with friends

"Amazing stay!"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 11 April, 2018 on tripadvisor

Staff were so friendly upon my arrival, and very willing to help direct me around London! The location of the hotel is superb, with most restaurants and museums in walking distance. The room was really spacious and furnished elegantly, and the windows were big bright too! The breakfast spread was delicious, and the service was consistently great. I would really recommend this hotel, it didn't disappoint!

- PaulaGrand020, Bristol, United Kingdom, travelled with family