Hotel Reviews

"Service excellent"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 11 September, 2017 on tripadvisor

Although the room is a bit small, the staff and the service are great. We have stayed at this hotel previously about 5 years ago and we would stay again. The breakfast is very good. I would stay here again.

- wendymJ8320JR, Sydney, Australia, travelled as a couple

"Very helpful Staff and great room!"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 10 September, 2017 on tripadvisor

Was pleasantly surprised at the first moment inside this hotel as we were greeted well and were immediately given great information on what is around the hotel and time spent with the city map to get us orientated with the city.
We upgraded our room and loved it! Roomy and clean as well as updated decor.
ROOM COMES WITH A PERSONAL CELLPHONE that you are welcome to use the duration of your stay!
Special shout out to Imed and another wonderful female desk attendant (forgot to get her name) Both work the day shift. They greeted us always and did their best to make our stay awesome. From always having an answer to just generally making us feel special.
We had breakfast in the hotel each morning and felt that the offerings were fine. From croissants to fresh fruit as well as hot items. The toaster was fast so their was not any hold up on any of the mornings. Staff in the morning cafe were efficient and very nice.
Location was right on Cromwell. 3 blocks to Gloucester Underground and 1 block to the bus and Sainsbury's. Was very happy with this location!
Earls Court was a pleasant 5 minute walk and had a huge variety of restaurants to choose from. Ask Imed or any of the staff for suggestions of where to eat and they will give you perfect directions.
Overall, we were really happy with this hotel!

- Janice C, Fergus, Canada, travelled as a couple

"Excellent Location"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 September, 2017 on tripadvisor

The Mercure Kensington is a very comfortable and well located hotel in a lovely area of London, close to public transport, restaurants and shops. Friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast. Will definitely stay again.

- Marion M, Launceton, travelled with friends

"Mercure Hotel in Kensington, London-Great Staff"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 17 August, 2017 on tripadvisor

I really enjoyed my stay at Mercure Hotel Kensington, London in July. The staff were friendly and accommodating. Daniel, night receptionist, was very helpful; i had to leave early in the morning so he brought me a very good breakfast to my room and made sure everything was okay. He also helped with directions, which was excellent customer service. So thankful to him and also other staff. The room was clean and the location of the hotel was good. If i visit London again i would definitely stay there.

- Umadevi2017, Bowling Green, Kentucky, travelled solo

"Nice stay in the heart of London"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 17 August, 2017 on tripadvisor

Very nice hotel, well located nearby Earl's Court (3minutes walking). All kind of facilities provided. Staff was quite polite and nice. Excellent food variety for breakfast. Special mention to Sofia, who was always nice and efficient helping us make the reservation.
I absolutely recommend this hotel, we are staying there again in our next trip to London.

- Koji M, travelled with friends

"Great place, with good localization"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 August, 2017 on tripadvisor

Very nice neighborhood, walking distance to various site seeings (Notting Hill,V&A Museum, Hyde Park, Kensington Castle, Harrods, and underground/subway. Also with a great staff specially Daniele and Mihaly.

- Renato S, Sao Bernardo Do Campo, SP, travelled as a couple

"A great stay."

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 30 July, 2017 on tripadvisor

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Mercure. The room was very clean and quite large for London, The staff were very helpful. Its great location near 2 train stations allowed easy access to the centre of London and the airport.

- hoopern58, travelled as a couple

"Top"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 24 July, 2017 on tripadvisor

Good hotel, great location. The booking process was great, receptionist helpful. the room was very nice, cool and quite, the bathroom was cool and well appointed. the bed was very comfortable,. the breakfast was great. overall very highly recommended.

- alhsn93578, travelled on business

"Good service and hotel"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 21 July, 2017 on tripadvisor

A lovely stay with you, staff in all area most helpful. Great breakfast with staff there always ready to assist and the best food. I was very happy to speak to my children's on your smartphone. no one I have spoke to ever experience before, maybe you are first to offer this phones. thank you to all the staff.

- paid24686, Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom, travelled as a couple

"Great customer service mercure"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 20 July, 2017 on tripadvisor

Imed at reception of the Mercure kensington London, provided exceptional customer service overal, nothing was ever a problem with him, especially when i had to change rooms. I would definately stay there again.
Ivan at the bar also provided exceptional service. I had to bring my own milk (almond, due to milk alkergies) and he was more than happy to accommodate me.

- S3832JJmaryp, Sydney, Australia, travelled with family

"Nice visit"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 18 July, 2017 on tripadvisor

It was business trip. I was very pleased with the service at hotel. check in was good. Bedroom of high standard. Overall was lovely, well kept, very comfortable bed and good facilities at reasonable price. I will definitely stay at your hotel again. Thank you for having me.

- ramfan2695356, Manchester, United Kingdom,travelled on business

"Good hotel"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 18 July, 2017 on tripadvisor

Excellent stay. Great location. Friendly staff. Efficient service. A comfortable room for the night, followed by a good breakfast. The hotel is in pleasant area with good local restaurant. and very near Earl's Court tube station. overall very highly recommended.

- bursd64489, Poole, United Kingdom, travelled on business

"Welcoming"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 14 July, 2017 on tripadvisor

Pleasant and Welcoming staff. Fine for short stay. The room had everything that was needed. The hotel was easy to get to, location is good, bit walk from nearest tube station. breakfast is good and bar lounge serve dinner, drink and Starbucks coffee.

- sherons853274, travelled as a couple

"Friendly staff"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 14 July, 2017 on tripadvisor

Staffs are very helpful and polite. Prepared food for us late midnight. Very comfy beds, small bathroom, nice bath robes and fluffy towels. Breakfast had plenty of variety. We enjoyed our stay and recommend to anyone.

- ahmeds6421788, travelled with friends

"Excellent hotel with excelent team"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 11 July, 2017 on tripadvisor

Came to see some concerts in London
The hotel was just great
The rooms were very clean and with good maintenance
Breakfast was very good
The hotel is close to the underground trains.
The team at the front desk and at the dining room
were excellent.

- nissimshaked, Ra'anana, Israel, travelled with family