Hotel Reviews

"My home away from home"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 May, 2017 on tripadvisor

I stay at the Kensington Mercure most weeks. The staff are really friendly and helpful, rooms are clean and you can swing a cat (if the fancy takes you!). And the reason I really like it here, you can open the window! I know I am sad but I can't bear air conditioning and most of the rooms at the rear have proper windows ☺️. Good size bathroom, good breakfast.

- vrnowell, Doncaster, United Kingdom, travelled on business

"Good"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 28 Apr, 2017 on tripadvisor

Great location.
Walk around to the Devonshire Arms for good food in a pleasant pub.
Convenient for Earls Court and Gloucester Road tube stations on Piccadilly District and Circle variously.
Choose a room with a bath for a relaxing soak.

- ricdavhen, Edinburgh, United Kingdom, travelled on business

"Offers more than your usual Mercure"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 23 Apr, 2017 on tripadvisor

Impressed by the staff, especially the flexibility shown by arriving early at the hotel and the genuine care shown in trying to accomodate me. The hotel itself is modern and very clean. The rooms depending on the category chosen, can be spacious, and offer all the facilities standard to a 3 to 4 star hotel. Breakfast offering is fantastic showcasing some of the local produce. Located close to Gloucester Road and Earls Court tube, it's easily within walking distance to the hotel even if you are carrying bags. A big tick and star from this happy traveller!

- Ziad C, travelled with friends

"Great hotel in great location"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 7 Apr, 2017 on tripadvisor

Our stay in the Mercure London Kensington was a very pleasurable experience. From the checkin, to breakfast to the room. We were checked in by a very helpful, professional member of staff who made a great impression. The room was very nice and spotlessly clean, and had everything that we required. We also had breakfast, which had a very nice selection and friendly staff. The location could not be beaten. Overall a very nice stay and highly recommended.

- Barry H, travelled as a couple

"Outstanding hotel"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 Apr, 2017 on tripadvisor

The hotel was truly outstanding, with excellent service, the location was superb. The rooms were clean, the staff were polite, the whole experience was uplifting, would highly recommend this hotel, will be returning very soon.

- capco2016,London, United Kingdom, travelled on business

"London stay"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 Apr, 2016 on tripadvisor

The hotel & staff were excellent, breakfast was nice with a wide selection to suit all. Good position for shops & museums. The breakfast was good with an excellent choice. Driving up to London was a mistake as car parking is difficult & expensive.

- David B, Andover, United Kingdom

"Great nights' sleep"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 23 March, 2017 on tripadvisor

Stayed at the Mercure Kensington yesterday. After all the incidents in London yesterday, I felt reassured by the calm welcoming I received. Comfortable room, attentive staff ( they even managed to help me out with some missing items I'd forgotten to pack!), prompt service. Smart decor throughout. Had a great nights sleep followed by a lovely hot shower and a great variety of breakfast. I will be back.

- Lorraine M, travelled solo

"Good location"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 10 March, 2017 on tripadvisor

We chose this hotel, for a three night stay, because it is close to the V and A museum. We also found that it was close to Hyde Park and Knightsbridge shopping area. The reception area, bar area and breakfast room were very well kept and clean. Our room, a privilege room, was a good size and again well kept and clean. The bed was comfortable and gave us a good night's sleep, even without the ear plugs provided! The bathroom was small and in need of a revamp but it was clean and functional, so don't let it put you off. Staff were very polite, friendly and proficient. The buffet breakfast had the usual selection and was very good value. We were provided with a 'Handy' smart phone, free of charge and being 'non smart phone types' we found the mapping very useful for getting round London. We'd certainly stay here again.

 

- Tamw0rth2, Tamworth, United Kingdom, travelled as a couple

"Great Hotel"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 9 March, 2017 on tripadvisor

Very friendly, competent and wonderful personnel, clean and comfortable rooms with luxury bathrooms, even with a bathtub. A breakfast buffet with everything you can think of. Perfect location near public transportation, shops and restaurants nearby. This hotel has everything you need for a perfect stay in London.

- NaldiB Graz, Austria, travelled solo

"Fantastic staff"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 28 Jan, 2017 on tripadvisor

This hotel is centrally located to all the sites of London. Yes the room was small but perfectly formed & clean.

What makes this hotel is the team. All of them are friendly & informative & this shines through in how they interact with guests.

In essence this is a well managed hotel & I fell In love with it. I will be back.

- jaysgirl1981, London, United Kingdom, travelled solo

"Great staff and great hotel"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 13 feb, 2017 on tripadvisor

The staff are great and the facilities are excellent, It is in a good convenient location. Breakfast is also highly recommended This is still my favourite hotel in London To all the staff, well done and keep up the excellent work.

- Orly3, Ombersley, United Kingdom, travelled on business

"Centrally located hotel with affordable prices"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 30 Jan, 2017 on tripadvisor

It is fun to wake up to a typical English breakfast in 4 Star Hotel Mercure Kensington with all the trimmings, eggs, bacon, sausages, tomatoes, mushrooms and baked beans. Cold cuts, cheeses, bread rolls and jams, some of which homemade inhouse with seasonal fruits, are also part of the breakfast buffet. Besides, earl grey tea is more than enough for me.
Hotel is centrally located, in a walking distance to Kensington High Street and just 5 metro stops away from Picadilly Circus with Picadilly line. The family rooms are very comfortable for a family of 4. We will definitely stay here again.

- Gezenti A, travelled with family

"Punches well above its weight"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 20 Jan, 2017 on tripadvisor

This hotel punches well above its weight. It’s like they took my list of things that really annoy me about hotels and made sure none of them were present.

I was incredibly impressed with this hotel. Firstly, it’s not silly money for the location. That got me there in the first place and it exceeded my expectations in every respect.

Check in is excellent. Lots of staff, all of whom were friendly & efficient. This is repeated throughout the hotel. It’s properly crewed and service is excellent in every department. Early check in was handled charmingly and luggage stored properly. Unusual for many hotels.

Our room was superb. Small but very high quality. They managed to fit in a proper sized desk, decent armchair, Nespresso machine and all the usual gubbins, decent sized bed with great pillows & decent linen. The aircon actually cooled the room too.

The hotel is in an ugly, purpose built concrete block and the huge advantage of this was the rooms are very quiet. Interior décor is great, all comfy and great ambience.

Bathroom was a decent size and, most unusually for hotels these days, had enough shelving for all your stuff and a mirror that was actually lit enough to use.

Breakfast is impressive. Firstly, you get your tea and coffee within seconds of sitting down. It’s always a pleasant shock when that happens. It’s well staffed, the food is kept stocked and the quality is high. They’ve got all the usual stuff and the quality of the cooked breakfast was great.

This place was a treat. Really enjoyed our stay and will definitely go back.

- Melindi S Daventry, England, United Kingdom, travelled on business

"1 night stay "

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 Dec, 2016 on tripadvisor

A good stay, in a great location. A well ran hotel. Great breakfast. The walls are a bit thin, but I will stay again. Good pubs and restaurants down by Earls Court tube station. Good bus routes to Knightsbridge shops e.g. Harrods.

- Jonathan E, travelled on business

"Great property"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 Dec, 2016 on tripadvisor

The property is based in a great location and offers all you would need for a quick stay in London. Tube stations and amenities are all local and the staff are pleasant and knowledgeable. Proscovia on reception is welcoming and professional and Lisa the General manager quick to help when needed.

- Steve F Hampshire, United Kingdom,