Hotel Reviews

"Frendly staff"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 July, 2017 on tripadvisor

Stopped in randomly in the afternoon.The staff behind the bar were very friendly and helpful giving advice on the beers. Thanks to Mihaly for sharing he's time with me to have a plasent conversation. Already looking forward to going back!

- Barna S, travelled with friends

"Great hotel, lovely staff"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 July, 2017 on tripadvisor

Recently stayed for a business trip. Great hotel, staff are friendly, room decor and common area decor are modern and very nice. Breakfast isn't bad, location is very central, about 10m walk to nearest tube. Would highly recommend.

- PopcornMonkeyReviews, Preston, United Kingdom

"Enjoyed stay"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 July, 2017 on tripadvisor

Staff are very welcoming. Very pleased with service and hotel. I stayed hear few times and will do so again. checking in and out was straight forward and simple. bedroom was good size considering London. only six minutes away from tube station.

- sam45367, travelled solo

"Short enjoyable visit"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 July, 2017 on tripadvisor

The staff were very polite and professional. we had a good night stay. reception allowed us to leave are luggage before check-in which was helpful. Room was compact, neat and clean. overall good breakfast, room and stay with very reasonable price.

- shakedn84479, travelled as a couple

"Descent hotel and good staff"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 18 June, 2017 on tripadvisor

The room was good size, spacious, clean and with all amenities, and also Nesspresso cooffee machine. Hotel staff are very helpful, you ask and they will sort out all problems. Breakfast was good with plenty of variety. Hotel does not have restaurant for dinner but bar menu has good choices. Bar staff and lounge atmosphere is very pleasant. Also, there are many restaurants in walking distance. Overall I'm happy to stay hear again.

- jessicasV4041RB, travelled as a couple

"Nice hotel"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 17 June, 2017 on tripadvisor

Despite of very busy location, it was nice and quite. The staff at the bar, front desk and breakfast room were extremely helpful. The room was small but clean and has everything what needed. I'll come with family in next visit.

 

- swilson979, travelled solo

"Friendly staff and Good locations"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 15 June, 2017 on tripadvisor

Very pleasant stay. hotel has everything and perfect central spot. Very easy access to earls court tube station. room was perfect, breakfast was really good and staff were extremely helpful. Kind service with smile. I would recommend anyone.

- 134jm456, travelled as a couple

"Leisure stay"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 14June, 2017 on tripadvisor

This is a friendly hotel with helpful staff. I am disabled and the staff go out of their way to help me. It is convenient for amenities and transport in London.
The bedroom is very comfortable and clean. The hotel has a nice bar. I have stayed here many times before.

- Geraldine H, Lagos, Nigeria, travelled solo

"Excellent location for exploring London"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 13 June, 2017 on tripadvisor

Good hotel situated in a great location just a few minutes walk away from two underground stations.
Room was on the smallish side but perfectly acceptable with a good bathroom.
Nice little bar area on the ground floor.

- grecian71, Exeter, United Kingdom, travelled on business

"Best hotel"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 10 June, 2017 on tripadvisor

Mercure Hotel is our favorite place to have a good time after a hard working day. It is a very good staff in there. I especially want to thanks Mihaly because he is the best bartender that I know. Nice hotel!!

- Vasilica S, travelled with friends

"Nice Stay"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 7 June, 2017 on tripadvisor

The room was smaller then I expected but was very clean. Staff were friendly and personable. New Bar menu had good choices of meal, and food is testy. Bit disappointed with Starbucks, as does not serve Frappuccino. I will be back again.

- eva12319, travelled solo

"Good choise, a very professionnal crew"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 June, 2017 on tripadvisor

A lovely crew with all the professionnal careness and kindness we can expect from them. They solved quickly the little issue we had. Thanks to them.
Despite the event happening in London they care for us and our safety.
Once again we truly thank all the crew.

- JulienHerrault, travelled as a couple

"Visit to bar"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 June, 2017 on tripadvisor

Not staying here, but noticed that the hotel looked nice, and had seating outside for a drink. My sister and I went in to the bar, very nicely set out, clean, comfortable seating, nicely decorated. Barman, Mihaly was very polite and helpful, and we felt very welcome. Would go back again. Recommend others to visit.

- bruisedfeet, travelled with family

"Evening visit to the hotel bar"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 June, 2017 on tripadvisor

Staying close by, spent the early evening having a few drinks in the hotel bar with my sister. Good situation, within easy walking distance of museums. Comfortable and friendly bar with pleasant ambience. Good service from the barman, Mihaly. Can recommend.

- A TripAdvisor Member, travelled with family

"Visit"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 June, 2017 on tripadvisor

Great hotel, clean rooms, deliciouss food and very nice recommendation Ivan. Thanks
Great staff and amazing bartenders.
So I will recommend everyone this nice place in Kensington area which is close to the National History Museum and Royal and Albert hall.
Definately I will come back .
Thanks to all staff and bartender - Ivan.

- Alex1981st, travelled on business