Hotel Reviews

"Nice Stay"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 7 June, 2017 on tripadvisor

The room was smaller then I expected but was very clean. Staff were friendly and personable. New Bar menu had good choices of meal, and food is testy. Bit disappointed with Starbucks, as does not serve Frappuccino. I will be back again.

- eva12319, travelled solo

"Good choise, a very professionnal crew"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 June, 2017 on tripadvisor

A lovely crew with all the professionnal careness and kindness we can expect from them. They solved quickly the little issue we had. Thanks to them.
Despite the event happening in London they care for us and our safety.
Once again we truly thank all the crew.

- JulienHerrault, travelled as a couple

"Visit to bar"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 June, 2017 on tripadvisor

Not staying here, but noticed that the hotel looked nice, and had seating outside for a drink. My sister and I went in to the bar, very nicely set out, clean, comfortable seating, nicely decorated. Barman, Mihaly was very polite and helpful, and we felt very welcome. Would go back again. Recommend others to visit.

- bruisedfeet, travelled with family

"Evening visit to the hotel bar"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 June, 2017 on tripadvisor

Staying close by, spent the early evening having a few drinks in the hotel bar with my sister. Good situation, within easy walking distance of museums. Comfortable and friendly bar with pleasant ambience. Good service from the barman, Mihaly. Can recommend.

- A TripAdvisor Member, travelled with family

"Visit"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 June, 2017 on tripadvisor

Great hotel, clean rooms, deliciouss food and very nice recommendation Ivan. Thanks
Great staff and amazing bartenders.
So I will recommend everyone this nice place in Kensington area which is close to the National History Museum and Royal and Albert hall.
Definately I will come back .
Thanks to all staff and bartender - Ivan.

- Alex1981st, travelled on business

"Great hotel"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 June, 2017 on tripadvisor

We had to run from another hotel and thankfully Mercure was available to the rescue. We arrived at 11 pm, very friendly staff, clean and quiet rooms, very clean. Definitely recommended. It saved our trip to London after a bad experience in a nearby hotel.

- Hernan G, travelled with family

"Pleasant visit"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 31 May, 2017 on tripadvisor

Very clean.
Great location close to two major stations :
5 minute walk from earls court station and gloucester station.

Close to hundreds of restaurants and bars.
15 minute walk to the national history museum and royal albert museum. 25 minute walk to harrods.

Excellent customer service. Nice clean lounge area and outside seating to enjoy coffee or beer..
Very friendly staff especially ""Mihalt"" who is at the counter ,serves great coffee and is very friendly. Kept checking if we needed anything!

Sure to come back!

- SWBASW, London, United Kingdom, travelled solo

"Reza"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 31 May, 2017 on tripadvisor

Was really nice, Ivan served the best coffee he was nice and really pleasant and will come back again for more coffee. Good atmosphere friendly staff, good coffee convinced position in central London, thanks again Ivan.

- Reza P, travelled with friends

"Great"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 30 May, 2017 on tripadvisor

Well located and good value. Staff friendly and excellent little coffee bar run by Mihaly with seating outside. In the heart of Kensington with easy access anywhere. Tube stations are within a 5 min walk, Kensington and Hyde Park both within easy walking distance.

- OliverS119, London, United Kingdom

"Service is Number one at the Hotel"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 25 May, 2017 on tripadvisor

During the few days i stayed at the hotel, i was amazed with the service i was provided, i never expected such an friendly service, especially from one of the bar staffs, Mihaly, he was so friendly and kind. i couldn't believe how attentive he was to not only me but all the guests and he will be the major reason for me definitely returning to the hotel in the future. Overall enjoyed my stay, thanks to all the staff especially Mihaly. Would definitely recommend to anyone whose looking for excellent service.

- billionairelobby, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

"Great coffee"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 25 May, 2017 on tripadvisor

I come here regularly and I'm always impressed by the friendly, professional and prompt service I receive. In particular Mihaly always greets us as treasured friends. Coffee is of a great standard, the food is wonderful and the location is great.

- Azza E, travelled solo

"Royal Garden Party Visit"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 25 May, 2017 on tripadvisor

This was our first visit to London as a family and for a special occasion. Our 2 night stay at this hotel made our trip very enjoyable. We booked a family room for the four of us and it was spacious and the beds were very comfy.
The hotel is in a great location, close to the tube stations with lots of places to eat nearby. It was only a short walk to the museums and Harrods.
The staff were friendly and helpful and arranged a taxi to the palace and helped my husband when he discovered he still had a security tag on his new suit bought for this special occasion.
We will definitely stay here again next time we visit London.

- squirells, East Yorkshire, travelled with family

"Amazing service"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 21 May, 2017 on tripadvisor

So I came to Mercure Hotel in Kensington, The service was amazing all thanks to Mihaly who worked in the lobby, he was so lovely and kind and helped with everything! Amazing service by Mihaly & mercure.

- kemara1 Dubai, United Arab Emirates, travelled with family

"Quaint and great host bartender"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 21 May, 2017 on tripadvisor

our room was small but very clean and comfortable. check in was smooth. the bartender Mihaly was the perfect cherry on top of this stay. he answered all our questions and was genuinely interested in what we thought.

- Rterramagra249, travelled as a couple

"Excellent welcome and great location"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 20 May, 2017 on tripadvisor

Welcome and service we received from Proscouia on Reception was exceptional. All staff were really helpful. Breakfast was great, rooms quite small as you'd expect in London.
Overall a really positive stay - thanks.

- HowardJ16, Wales, travelled as a couple