Hotel Reviews

"Amazing service"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 21 May, 2017 on tripadvisor

So I came to Mercure Hotel in Kensington, The service was amazing all thanks to Mihaly who worked in the lobby, he was so lovely and kind and helped with everything! Amazing service by Mihaly & mercure.

- kemara1 Dubai, United Arab Emirates, travelled with family

"Quaint and great host bartender"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 21 May, 2017 on tripadvisor

our room was small but very clean and comfortable. check in was smooth. the bartender Mihaly was the perfect cherry on top of this stay. he answered all our questions and was genuinely interested in what we thought.

- Rterramagra249, travelled as a couple

"Excellent welcome and great location"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 20 May, 2017 on tripadvisor

Welcome and service we received from Proscouia on Reception was exceptional. All staff were really helpful. Breakfast was great, rooms quite small as you'd expect in London.
Overall a really positive stay - thanks.

- HowardJ16, Wales, travelled as a couple

"Honeymoon"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 20 May, 2017 on tripadvisor

The bar staff were excellent especially Mihaly who was really unbelievable he could not do enough for his guests the more I asked for the more he was pleased to help.
Super hero Mihaly.
The hotel was really good nice warm and very relaxing all in all a 5 star rating.

- Gary L, travelled as a couple

"Best staff ever"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 20 May, 2017 on tripadvisor

They have nice bars and I will Come a gain and again I want to say thanks CLAUDIA she show me that's she care and help us to take our order she is the best and I will come again because of The nice service and we enjoyed our stay in the hotel thanks hope to visite soon.

- sako567, London, United Kingdom, travelled on business

"two nights visiting London with our grandson"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 18 May, 2017 on tripadvisor

good situation, several underground lines from Gloucesteroad station.
Famille room comfortable.
Staff efficient and kind.
A very pleasant stay. I would recommend it for family : children are welcome.
Breakfast fine, bar very convenient. 

- Nadine B, travelled with family

"Big thank you"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 13 May, 2017 on tripadvisor

I would like to say big thank you to Claudia from the hotel bar for her hospitality. She is always very friendly, very helpful and she top it up with smile. I have been going to this hotel for coffee, sometimes for something stronger and it always been very good and happy experience for me. So again Claudia thank you very much.

- A TripAdvisor Member, travelled with friends

"Excellent service"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 12 May, 2017 on tripadvisor

We got excellent service from Mihaly, which was very helpful in the bar! Good prices and the room-quality absolutely acceptable. At all, peaceful and quiet area of the city but still close to most of the important things.

- Konsulf, Are, Sweden, travelled as a couple

"Great Customer service, Happy staff, Great Stay"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 11 May, 2017 on tripadvisor

I've stayed in this hotel for a three month period. The staff of this hotel are just perfect and are always eager to help whenever needed. I did feel like home.

The hotel itself is convenient in location and everything is nearby. The hotel is constantly under improvements as i noticed, so small mini renovations and renewals are going on currently...

The lobby area has a bar that also serves snacks, food and refreshments with starbucks coffee. Mr. Mihaly who works at the bar is the man to go to when you need any refreshment (hot/cold)..

The receptionists Mr. Imed, Ms. Carmin, and Ms. Proscovia are very polite and are always eager to help with any needs within the hotel or within the area.

I did really enjoy my stay in here and i will for sure return to this place whenever i'm in London.

- Mohammad A, travelled with family

"Very enjoyable"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 11 May, 2017 on tripadvisor

Friendly, welcoming staff, very nice hotel with rooms typical of London hotels. Located in Kensington close to tube stations, major museums and easy access by road from the airport. Mihaly in the bar and desk staff all are very helpful.

- betarho, travelled as a couple

"Amazing service"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 11 May, 2017 on tripadvisor

Hello all,

I have just stayed here May 11th and I want to say what amazing and great service I have received at the lobby bar by all staff but especially by Mihaly! Ivan was also a very great bartender! Excellent job guys and continue treating your patrons with respect and care.

- Juliana F

"Good location, friendly staff"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 9 May, 2017 on tripadvisor

All the staff at reception, lobby bar, breakfast buffet, very friendly and helpful. Good location for underground connections, museums, access to airport. Many local restaurants for all tastes in Gloucester Road and surrounding area.

- bakerman2017, Cambridge, United Kingdom, travelled with family

"Amazing hotel"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 7 May, 2017 on tripadvisor

We decide to stay in this hotel as it's close to best things u need to see in london. Our flight was near 23 hours we arrived very early to the hotel and we know that the room will not be ready until 14:00 but a big thank you to the guy who was working in the reception that day I believe his name was emaad he tried all his best to get us the room as soon as possible I believe that guy is a bonus to the hotel. A lovely chose of breakfast ,The room was nice and clean we real enjoyed our stay there we will definitely come back to the hotel. The check-out was very quick and nice and was done by a lovely lady her name Proscovia and then she arranged for us a taxi. We felt like home I know it's not easy to say like home. Definitely I recommend this hotel to all my friends in Australia.

- noufal I, travelled with friends

"Three days"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 7 May, 2017 on tripadvisor

Location and service were excellent, I had a great three days and will definitely return, room was small but great value for this part of London. It is also worth joining the Accor group as I got early checkin free.

- Tania D, Sydney, Australia, travelled with family

"Nice stay"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 7 May, 2017 on tripadvisor

Stayed at this hotel with family. Staff are very friendly and polite. Porter help us to take our luggage in the bedroom. Room was very clean and spacious. Bathrobe, fridge and coffee machine were in the bedroom. They accommodate our request for keeping luggage after checkout. Hotel is also very near to Earl's Court tube station and centre london all best sight seen is not far away. Good variety and quality Breakfast. We would definitely visit this hotel when we come to London.

- Kimi M, travelled with family

Newsletter Sign-up