Hotel Reviews


5 of 5 stars Reviewed 31 May, 2017 on tripadvisor

Was really nice, Ivan served the best coffee he was nice and really pleasant and will come back again for more coffee. Good atmosphere friendly staff, good coffee convinced position in central London, thanks again Ivan.

- Reza P, travelled with friends


5 of 5 stars Reviewed 30 May, 2017 on tripadvisor

Well located and good value. Staff friendly and excellent little coffee bar run by Mihaly with seating outside. In the heart of Kensington with easy access anywhere. Tube stations are within a 5 min walk, Kensington and Hyde Park both within easy walking distance.

- OliverS119, London, United Kingdom

"Service is Number one at the Hotel"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 25 May, 2017 on tripadvisor

During the few days i stayed at the hotel, i was amazed with the service i was provided, i never expected such an friendly service, especially from one of the bar staffs, Mihaly, he was so friendly and kind. i couldn't believe how attentive he was to not only me but all the guests and he will be the major reason for me definitely returning to the hotel in the future. Overall enjoyed my stay, thanks to all the staff especially Mihaly. Would definitely recommend to anyone whose looking for excellent service.

- billionairelobby, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

"Great coffee"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 25 May, 2017 on tripadvisor

I come here regularly and I'm always impressed by the friendly, professional and prompt service I receive. In particular Mihaly always greets us as treasured friends. Coffee is of a great standard, the food is wonderful and the location is great.

- Azza E, travelled solo

"Royal Garden Party Visit"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 25 May, 2017 on tripadvisor

This was our first visit to London as a family and for a special occasion. Our 2 night stay at this hotel made our trip very enjoyable. We booked a family room for the four of us and it was spacious and the beds were very comfy.
The hotel is in a great location, close to the tube stations with lots of places to eat nearby. It was only a short walk to the museums and Harrods.
The staff were friendly and helpful and arranged a taxi to the palace and helped my husband when he discovered he still had a security tag on his new suit bought for this special occasion.
We will definitely stay here again next time we visit London.

- squirells, East Yorkshire, travelled with family

"Amazing service"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 21 May, 2017 on tripadvisor

So I came to Mercure Hotel in Kensington, The service was amazing all thanks to Mihaly who worked in the lobby, he was so lovely and kind and helped with everything! Amazing service by Mihaly & mercure.

- kemara1 Dubai, United Arab Emirates, travelled with family

"Quaint and great host bartender"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 21 May, 2017 on tripadvisor

our room was small but very clean and comfortable. check in was smooth. the bartender Mihaly was the perfect cherry on top of this stay. he answered all our questions and was genuinely interested in what we thought.

- Rterramagra249, travelled as a couple

"Excellent welcome and great location"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 20 May, 2017 on tripadvisor

Welcome and service we received from Proscouia on Reception was exceptional. All staff were really helpful. Breakfast was great, rooms quite small as you'd expect in London.
Overall a really positive stay - thanks.

- HowardJ16, Wales, travelled as a couple


5 of 5 stars Reviewed 20 May, 2017 on tripadvisor

The bar staff were excellent especially Mihaly who was really unbelievable he could not do enough for his guests the more I asked for the more he was pleased to help.
Super hero Mihaly.
The hotel was really good nice warm and very relaxing all in all a 5 star rating.

- Gary L, travelled as a couple

"Best staff ever"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 20 May, 2017 on tripadvisor

They have nice bars and I will Come a gain and again I want to say thanks CLAUDIA she show me that's she care and help us to take our order she is the best and I will come again because of The nice service and we enjoyed our stay in the hotel thanks hope to visite soon.

- sako567, London, United Kingdom, travelled on business

"two nights visiting London with our grandson"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 18 May, 2017 on tripadvisor

good situation, several underground lines from Gloucesteroad station.
Famille room comfortable.
Staff efficient and kind.
A very pleasant stay. I would recommend it for family : children are welcome.
Breakfast fine, bar very convenient. 

- Nadine B, travelled with family

"Big thank you"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 13 May, 2017 on tripadvisor

I would like to say big thank you to Claudia from the hotel bar for her hospitality. She is always very friendly, very helpful and she top it up with smile. I have been going to this hotel for coffee, sometimes for something stronger and it always been very good and happy experience for me. So again Claudia thank you very much.

- A TripAdvisor Member, travelled with friends

"Excellent service"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 12 May, 2017 on tripadvisor

We got excellent service from Mihaly, which was very helpful in the bar! Good prices and the room-quality absolutely acceptable. At all, peaceful and quiet area of the city but still close to most of the important things.

- Konsulf, Are, Sweden, travelled as a couple

"Great Customer service, Happy staff, Great Stay"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 11 May, 2017 on tripadvisor

I've stayed in this hotel for a three month period. The staff of this hotel are just perfect and are always eager to help whenever needed. I did feel like home.

The hotel itself is convenient in location and everything is nearby. The hotel is constantly under improvements as i noticed, so small mini renovations and renewals are going on currently...

The lobby area has a bar that also serves snacks, food and refreshments with starbucks coffee. Mr. Mihaly who works at the bar is the man to go to when you need any refreshment (hot/cold)..

The receptionists Mr. Imed, Ms. Carmin, and Ms. Proscovia are very polite and are always eager to help with any needs within the hotel or within the area.

I did really enjoy my stay in here and i will for sure return to this place whenever i'm in London.

- Mohammad A, travelled with family

"Very enjoyable"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 11 May, 2017 on tripadvisor

Friendly, welcoming staff, very nice hotel with rooms typical of London hotels. Located in Kensington close to tube stations, major museums and easy access by road from the airport. Mihaly in the bar and desk staff all are very helpful.

- betarho, travelled as a couple