Hotel Reviews

"Amazing hotel"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 7 May, 2017 on tripadvisor

We decide to stay in this hotel as it's close to best things u need to see in london. Our flight was near 23 hours we arrived very early to the hotel and we know that the room will not be ready until 14:00 but a big thank you to the guy who was working in the reception that day I believe his name was emaad he tried all his best to get us the room as soon as possible I believe that guy is a bonus to the hotel. A lovely chose of breakfast ,The room was nice and clean we real enjoyed our stay there we will definitely come back to the hotel. The check-out was very quick and nice and was done by a lovely lady her name Proscovia and then she arranged for us a taxi. We felt like home I know it's not easy to say like home. Definitely I recommend this hotel to all my friends in Australia.

- noufal I, travelled with friends

"Three days"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 7 May, 2017 on tripadvisor

Location and service were excellent, I had a great three days and will definitely return, room was small but great value for this part of London. It is also worth joining the Accor group as I got early checkin free.

- Tania D, Sydney, Australia, travelled with family

"Nice stay"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 7 May, 2017 on tripadvisor

Stayed at this hotel with family. Staff are very friendly and polite. Porter help us to take our luggage in the bedroom. Room was very clean and spacious. Bathrobe, fridge and coffee machine were in the bedroom. They accommodate our request for keeping luggage after checkout. Hotel is also very near to Earl's Court tube station and centre london all best sight seen is not far away. Good variety and quality Breakfast. We would definitely visit this hotel when we come to London.

- Kimi M, travelled with family

"My home away from home"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 May, 2017 on tripadvisor

I stay at the Kensington Mercure most weeks. The staff are really friendly and helpful, rooms are clean and you can swing a cat (if the fancy takes you!). And the reason I really like it here, you can open the window! I know I am sad but I can't bear air conditioning and most of the rooms at the rear have proper windows ☺️. Good size bathroom, good breakfast.

- vrnowell, Doncaster, United Kingdom, travelled on business

"Good"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 28 Apr, 2017 on tripadvisor

Great location.
Walk around to the Devonshire Arms for good food in a pleasant pub.
Convenient for Earls Court and Gloucester Road tube stations on Piccadilly District and Circle variously.
Choose a room with a bath for a relaxing soak.

- ricdavhen, Edinburgh, United Kingdom, travelled on business

"Offers more than your usual Mercure"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 23 Apr, 2017 on tripadvisor

Impressed by the staff, especially the flexibility shown by arriving early at the hotel and the genuine care shown in trying to accomodate me. The hotel itself is modern and very clean. The rooms depending on the category chosen, can be spacious, and offer all the facilities standard to a 3 to 4 star hotel. Breakfast offering is fantastic showcasing some of the local produce. Located close to Gloucester Road and Earls Court tube, it's easily within walking distance to the hotel even if you are carrying bags. A big tick and star from this happy traveller!

- Ziad C, travelled with friends

"Great hotel in great location"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 7 Apr, 2017 on tripadvisor

Our stay in the Mercure London Kensington was a very pleasurable experience. From the checkin, to breakfast to the room. We were checked in by a very helpful, professional member of staff who made a great impression. The room was very nice and spotlessly clean, and had everything that we required. We also had breakfast, which had a very nice selection and friendly staff. The location could not be beaten. Overall a very nice stay and highly recommended.

- Barry H, travelled as a couple

"Outstanding hotel"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 Apr, 2017 on tripadvisor

The hotel was truly outstanding, with excellent service, the location was superb. The rooms were clean, the staff were polite, the whole experience was uplifting, would highly recommend this hotel, will be returning very soon.

- capco2016,London, United Kingdom, travelled on business

"London stay"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 Apr, 2016 on tripadvisor

The hotel & staff were excellent, breakfast was nice with a wide selection to suit all. Good position for shops & museums. The breakfast was good with an excellent choice. Driving up to London was a mistake as car parking is difficult & expensive.

- David B, Andover, United Kingdom

"Great nights' sleep"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 23 March, 2017 on tripadvisor

Stayed at the Mercure Kensington yesterday. After all the incidents in London yesterday, I felt reassured by the calm welcoming I received. Comfortable room, attentive staff ( they even managed to help me out with some missing items I'd forgotten to pack!), prompt service. Smart decor throughout. Had a great nights sleep followed by a lovely hot shower and a great variety of breakfast. I will be back.

- Lorraine M, travelled solo

"Good location"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 10 March, 2017 on tripadvisor

We chose this hotel, for a three night stay, because it is close to the V and A museum. We also found that it was close to Hyde Park and Knightsbridge shopping area. The reception area, bar area and breakfast room were very well kept and clean. Our room, a privilege room, was a good size and again well kept and clean. The bed was comfortable and gave us a good night's sleep, even without the ear plugs provided! The bathroom was small and in need of a revamp but it was clean and functional, so don't let it put you off. Staff were very polite, friendly and proficient. The buffet breakfast had the usual selection and was very good value. We were provided with a 'Handy' smart phone, free of charge and being 'non smart phone types' we found the mapping very useful for getting round London. We'd certainly stay here again.

 

- Tamw0rth2, Tamworth, United Kingdom, travelled as a couple

"Great Hotel"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 9 March, 2017 on tripadvisor

Very friendly, competent and wonderful personnel, clean and comfortable rooms with luxury bathrooms, even with a bathtub. A breakfast buffet with everything you can think of. Perfect location near public transportation, shops and restaurants nearby. This hotel has everything you need for a perfect stay in London.

- NaldiB Graz, Austria, travelled solo

"Fantastic staff"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 28 Jan, 2017 on tripadvisor

This hotel is centrally located to all the sites of London. Yes the room was small but perfectly formed & clean.

What makes this hotel is the team. All of them are friendly & informative & this shines through in how they interact with guests.

In essence this is a well managed hotel & I fell In love with it. I will be back.

- jaysgirl1981, London, United Kingdom, travelled solo

"Great staff and great hotel"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 13 feb, 2017 on tripadvisor

The staff are great and the facilities are excellent, It is in a good convenient location. Breakfast is also highly recommended This is still my favourite hotel in London To all the staff, well done and keep up the excellent work.

- Orly3, Ombersley, United Kingdom, travelled on business

"Centrally located hotel with affordable prices"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 30 Jan, 2017 on tripadvisor

It is fun to wake up to a typical English breakfast in 4 Star Hotel Mercure Kensington with all the trimmings, eggs, bacon, sausages, tomatoes, mushrooms and baked beans. Cold cuts, cheeses, bread rolls and jams, some of which homemade inhouse with seasonal fruits, are also part of the breakfast buffet. Besides, earl grey tea is more than enough for me.
Hotel is centrally located, in a walking distance to Kensington High Street and just 5 metro stops away from Picadilly Circus with Picadilly line. The family rooms are very comfortable for a family of 4. We will definitely stay here again.

- Gezenti A, travelled with family

Newsletter Sign-up