Hotel Reviews

"Great Customer service, Happy staff, Great Stay"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 11 May, 2017 on tripadvisor

I've stayed in this hotel for a three month period. The staff of this hotel are just perfect and are always eager to help whenever needed. I did feel like home.

The hotel itself is convenient in location and everything is nearby. The hotel is constantly under improvements as i noticed, so small mini renovations and renewals are going on currently...

The lobby area has a bar that also serves snacks, food and refreshments with starbucks coffee. Mr. Mihaly who works at the bar is the man to go to when you need any refreshment (hot/cold)..

The receptionists Mr. Imed, Ms. Carmin, and Ms. Proscovia are very polite and are always eager to help with any needs within the hotel or within the area.

I did really enjoy my stay in here and i will for sure return to this place whenever i'm in London.

- Mohammad A, travelled with family

"Very enjoyable"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 11 May, 2017 on tripadvisor

Friendly, welcoming staff, very nice hotel with rooms typical of London hotels. Located in Kensington close to tube stations, major museums and easy access by road from the airport. Mihaly in the bar and desk staff all are very helpful.

- betarho, travelled as a couple

"Amazing service"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 11 May, 2017 on tripadvisor

Hello all,

I have just stayed here May 11th and I want to say what amazing and great service I have received at the lobby bar by all staff but especially by Mihaly! Ivan was also a very great bartender! Excellent job guys and continue treating your patrons with respect and care.

- Juliana F

"Good location, friendly staff"

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 9 May, 2017 on tripadvisor

All the staff at reception, lobby bar, breakfast buffet, very friendly and helpful. Good location for underground connections, museums, access to airport. Many local restaurants for all tastes in Gloucester Road and surrounding area.

- bakerman2017, Cambridge, United Kingdom, travelled with family

"Amazing hotel"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 7 May, 2017 on tripadvisor

We decide to stay in this hotel as it's close to best things u need to see in london. Our flight was near 23 hours we arrived very early to the hotel and we know that the room will not be ready until 14:00 but a big thank you to the guy who was working in the reception that day I believe his name was emaad he tried all his best to get us the room as soon as possible I believe that guy is a bonus to the hotel. A lovely chose of breakfast ,The room was nice and clean we real enjoyed our stay there we will definitely come back to the hotel. The check-out was very quick and nice and was done by a lovely lady her name Proscovia and then she arranged for us a taxi. We felt like home I know it's not easy to say like home. Definitely I recommend this hotel to all my friends in Australia.

- noufal I, travelled with friends

"Three days"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 7 May, 2017 on tripadvisor

Location and service were excellent, I had a great three days and will definitely return, room was small but great value for this part of London. It is also worth joining the Accor group as I got early checkin free.

- Tania D, Sydney, Australia, travelled with family

"Nice stay"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 7 May, 2017 on tripadvisor

Stayed at this hotel with family. Staff are very friendly and polite. Porter help us to take our luggage in the bedroom. Room was very clean and spacious. Bathrobe, fridge and coffee machine were in the bedroom. They accommodate our request for keeping luggage after checkout. Hotel is also very near to Earl's Court tube station and centre london all best sight seen is not far away. Good variety and quality Breakfast. We would definitely visit this hotel when we come to London.

- Kimi M, travelled with family

"My home away from home"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 May, 2017 on tripadvisor

I stay at the Kensington Mercure most weeks. The staff are really friendly and helpful, rooms are clean and you can swing a cat (if the fancy takes you!). And the reason I really like it here, you can open the window! I know I am sad but I can't bear air conditioning and most of the rooms at the rear have proper windows ☺️. Good size bathroom, good breakfast.

- vrnowell, Doncaster, United Kingdom, travelled on business

"Good"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 28 Apr, 2017 on tripadvisor

Great location.
Walk around to the Devonshire Arms for good food in a pleasant pub.
Convenient for Earls Court and Gloucester Road tube stations on Piccadilly District and Circle variously.
Choose a room with a bath for a relaxing soak.

- ricdavhen, Edinburgh, United Kingdom, travelled on business

"Offers more than your usual Mercure"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 23 Apr, 2017 on tripadvisor

Impressed by the staff, especially the flexibility shown by arriving early at the hotel and the genuine care shown in trying to accomodate me. The hotel itself is modern and very clean. The rooms depending on the category chosen, can be spacious, and offer all the facilities standard to a 3 to 4 star hotel. Breakfast offering is fantastic showcasing some of the local produce. Located close to Gloucester Road and Earls Court tube, it's easily within walking distance to the hotel even if you are carrying bags. A big tick and star from this happy traveller!

- Ziad C, travelled with friends

"Great hotel in great location"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 7 Apr, 2017 on tripadvisor

Our stay in the Mercure London Kensington was a very pleasurable experience. From the checkin, to breakfast to the room. We were checked in by a very helpful, professional member of staff who made a great impression. The room was very nice and spotlessly clean, and had everything that we required. We also had breakfast, which had a very nice selection and friendly staff. The location could not be beaten. Overall a very nice stay and highly recommended.

- Barry H, travelled as a couple

"Outstanding hotel"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 Apr, 2017 on tripadvisor

The hotel was truly outstanding, with excellent service, the location was superb. The rooms were clean, the staff were polite, the whole experience was uplifting, would highly recommend this hotel, will be returning very soon.

- capco2016,London, United Kingdom, travelled on business

"London stay"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 Apr, 2016 on tripadvisor

The hotel & staff were excellent, breakfast was nice with a wide selection to suit all. Good position for shops & museums. The breakfast was good with an excellent choice. Driving up to London was a mistake as car parking is difficult & expensive.

- David B, Andover, United Kingdom

"Great nights' sleep"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 23 March, 2017 on tripadvisor

Stayed at the Mercure Kensington yesterday. After all the incidents in London yesterday, I felt reassured by the calm welcoming I received. Comfortable room, attentive staff ( they even managed to help me out with some missing items I'd forgotten to pack!), prompt service. Smart decor throughout. Had a great nights sleep followed by a lovely hot shower and a great variety of breakfast. I will be back.

- Lorraine M, travelled solo

"Good location"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 10 March, 2017 on tripadvisor

We chose this hotel, for a three night stay, because it is close to the V and A museum. We also found that it was close to Hyde Park and Knightsbridge shopping area. The reception area, bar area and breakfast room were very well kept and clean. Our room, a privilege room, was a good size and again well kept and clean. The bed was comfortable and gave us a good night's sleep, even without the ear plugs provided! The bathroom was small and in need of a revamp but it was clean and functional, so don't let it put you off. Staff were very polite, friendly and proficient. The buffet breakfast had the usual selection and was very good value. We were provided with a 'Handy' smart phone, free of charge and being 'non smart phone types' we found the mapping very useful for getting round London. We'd certainly stay here again.

 

- Tamw0rth2, Tamworth, United Kingdom, travelled as a couple