Hotel Reviews

"Fantastic"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 31 Oct, 2016 on tripadvisor

The staff were amazing! We arrived by car and the reception staff took our bags from the car and when we returned from parking the bags were in our room ready. Calling taxis, in the bar, there wasn’t anything they could have done better. Well done.

- pauldS4154MV, Southampton, United Kingdom, travelled as a couple

"One night stay over"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 16 OCT, 2016 on tripadvisor

Having stayed here in May this year we decided to use the hotel again as we flew back into London from a trip to Poland.
The welcome was again warm and our room was fine. Yes it was small but for a one-nighter it more than met the need. It is easy to grumble about room size I guess but I don't come to London to stay in my room.
The barman was excellent and always there with a smile. Reception and Breakfast staff also great.
No complaints here...and we will use again I am sure.

- Cammy Kevyy G, travelled as a couple

"Excellent service and comfortable room"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 13 Sep, 2016 on tripadvisor

Great service from all staff. Kevin went out of his way to make the stay comfortable after a slight hiccup at check-in with no roll a way bed. Imad was also very helpful as we're other staff. The free mobile for use in and out of hotel was excellent. Rooms a bit on small side but beds very comfortable.

- Dilesa Port Macquarie, Australi, travelled as a couple

"More than expected"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 13 Sep, 2016 on tripadvisor

We have just spent two nights at this hotel before setting off on our European adventure. I didn't have high expectations as it was booked by our travel agent and was very reasonably priced for London accommodation. Check in was seamless and the staff were very welcoming throughout our stay. Our room was very clean and larger than expected, bed nice and comfy, shower and bath were great if not a bit on the small side. A big bonus for me was the pod coffee machine in the room! There were robes and slippers and air conditioning. I would highly recommend this hotel when visiting London!

- BrizyGirl, Brisbane, ravelled as a couple

"Great staff"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 9 Sep, 2016 on tripadvisor

When you walked into Mercure Kensington you were greeted with a smile from the staff and they were very helpful, making us feel as if we were old friends returning for a visit.
Kevin and Maria were very helpful in every aspect of their position at Mercure Kensington. The rooms although on the small side were kept clean at all times and the breakfast that was included was excellent. We will recommend this hotel to our friends and family without a doubt.

- megsharp06, Albion Park, Australia travelled with friends

"Smart and quiet"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 9 Sep, 2016 on tripadvisor

Our 2nd visit here. Came back because we like the suttleness of this hotel. Front desk service excellent. Bar staff excellent Room 206 was nice size clean and well catered no noise at all from street. Breakfast is a wonderful way to start your day its fresh hot and enough verities for all. Close enough to walk to underground and shops.

- jenny f, travelled as a couple

"Another lovely stay at Kensington Mercure"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 8 Sep, 2016 on tripadvisor

I stay here most weeks and am always greeted with a smile. The staff are so helpful, nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are spotless and if you have a rear room, nice and quiet and (unusually for London) can still open a window. The breakfasts are lovely, limited evening menu but plenty of places around to go and eat if you want something else. I really like the location - I walk there from Westminster through St James's, Green and Hyde Park. Very close to good tube lines. Look forward to going back again in a few weeks.

- vrnowell Doncaster, United Kingdom, travelled on business

"Wonderful Staff"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 8 Sep, 2016 on tripadvisor

This hotel is close to everything. I felt very safe walking around in the evening and during the day. In the bar/restaurant, you will find a man named Kevin who is THE BEST! He will go the extra mile to take care of you either for drinks in the evening or breakfast in the morning. He gave us honest suggestions for places to visit and wonderful service at the hotel.

- Belinda C, Dallas, Texas, travelled with friends

"Excelent Hotel"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 29 Aug, 2016 on tripadvisor

The hotel is really nice and comfortable. Besides having a rich and varied breakfast, the hotel is located very close to the Earl's Court tube station. In addition, the hotel has a very polite and helpful staff, especially the lady Danielle Silva which demonstrated profound professionalism.

 

- Paulo C, travelled with family

"Family room with free smart phone"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 26 Aug, 2016 on tripadvisor

Perfect for a family of 4!! Kids loved the daily cookies and hot chocolate left in the room with tea kettle. Great family room for 5 nights and the best was a free smart phone which made touring London a breeze. We even got to call out of the country for free on the smart phone. This feature alone makes the Mercure Kensington an easy choice of where to return to! Friendly staff, great coffee in the lobby starbucks (outdoor patio, too), close to Royal Parks, 2 minute walk to tube, easy arrival via tube from Heathrow. Air conditioning during a hot week visiting London was a bonus as many hotels do not have ac. Will definitely return to room 102! Blackout shades really helped sleep with the jet lag! We appreciated the late check-out, too.

- missey s, Chicago, Illinois, travelled with family

"Fantastic location wonderful breakfasts"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 26 Aug, 2016 on tripadvisor

This hotel is in a fantastic location. Earls Court Underground five minutes walk away. This enables your gateway to all those attractions and places of interest.
Do purchase an Oyster Card more economical.
Proscovia and Carmen both on reception make one feel at home and are brilliant wishing to help and go that extra mile.
The breakfasts are superb.
In the evening in the bar I had the lasagne.
Best ever had.
This hotel is part of the Accor Group. Strongly suggest one considers their loyality scheme one of the best I have come across.

- 429Happy, Chichester, United Kingdom, travelled solo

"FANTASTIC LOCATION AND STAFF"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 25 Aug, 2016 on tripadvisor

Well what can I say, from the time we walked in everyone treated us wonderfully! At the end of a long girls trip around Europe we were wanting to sit and relax and the wonderful barman Rafal looked after us from the time we walked in until we left 4 days later. He was attentive, polite and ended up having a few jokes with us. What an asset to Mercure he is! The hotel itself was clean and tidy and the location perfect with Gloucester tube station, restaurants, supermarkets and shops just a few mins walk. We'd definitely stay again without a doubt! Thanks guys and gals.

- Tarnz, Auckland Region, New Zealand, travelled with friends

"Mercure bar"

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 13 Aug, 2016 on tripadvisor

I'm not staying at this hotel and actually never did, however I do visit hotels bar very often for Starbucks coffee and sometimes for something stronger :-) . I must say that the bar staff is very very friendly!!! Every time I will have special wish they will do them best to do it for me. They have garden with tables and chairs outside the hotel, and it's very pleasant to sit there and just enjoy my cup of coffee. I say big thank you to Kevin and his wonderful team!!!!! I will keep coming to have my coffee and friendly chat.

- A TripAdvisor Member, travelled as a couple

Newsletter Sign-up