Reviews

Nice hotel

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 18 Jan 2020

Got a pleasent surprice upon arrival as I got upgraded to a very nice room. Extremely friendly staff at the reception so all in all I highly recommend this hotel. The area also has a nice selection of good pubs.

by Bremner4, Aalborg, Denmark

Excellent service and wonderful hotel

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 12 Jan 2020

I was greeted by the fantastic ZAINAB at the front desk who provided flawless service of the highest quality. Always available with a smile, she will give you all the information you need. The hotel is very well placed besides right next to Hyde Park. I recommend this hotel as well by its location as the reception at the front desk.

by lebretonvoyageur

Soliman

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 06 Jan 2020

Checked in again , the usual super welcome by the team and usual support and assistance, thanks to Mogtaban, Elisa and rasim, for their warm welcome wishing you all had a very merry Christmas and a very happy new year

Good coffee and good Indian cuisine too, and excellent outdoor sitting area for smokers

by hatem.soliman88@yahoo.com

Tremendous employees and wonderful hotel

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 31 Dec 2019

I would like to thank a receptionist on 25th Dec 2019 who really made my stay at the hotel bit longer and I could complete my project and take a rest. I recommend this lovely hotel who wants to feel like at home.

by Di D, London

Excellent service all round

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 20 Dec 2019

After an extremely stressful and long journey to get to the Mercure London Kensington, we were welcomed by the fantastic Mogtaba at the front desk who provided seamless service of the highest quality. He went above and beyond to advise us on parking and arrangements for our luggage and room. If you are staying here, ask for him as our experience so far has been perfect thanks to his help

by Jeremy S

Nothing to complain about

4 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 08 Dec 2019

Stayed for 2 nights over the weekend. Room ok, if a bit corporate but comfy bed. Great Buffet breakfast, lots of choice and staff very efficient and friendly. On our first night the room was really quite hot so we reported it to reception and they sorted the air con straight away and the next night it was much more comfortable. It’s about an 8 minute walk to the nearest tube station (Gloucester Road). On checkout, the receptionist asked if we wanted to leave our luggage and they kept it for us until we picked it up later, no problem. Can’t fault the staff, very helpful and accommodating

by AnnieBabs

Nice room and great staff

4 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 05 Dec 2019

We were attending a concert at the Royal Albert Hall so booked this hotel for two nights as we are Accor members and could use our points. Location is ok on Cromwell Road about 10 minutes from Gloucester Road tube. We arrived very early and asked reception to store our bags but were told our upgraded room was ready- happy days. However the room on the first floor had 4 single beds so we asked to be moved and were immediately reallocated to a superior room on the 5th floor that was clean and comfortable with a huge bed and fridge and perfectly adequate for two nights. Despite the view over the busy road there was no noise and we enjoyed a lovely stay. We didn’t try the food or bar but it seemed to be popular. A huge Thankyou and special mention to Eliza on reception who was a huge help and could not do enough to make our stay a good one. What a star!

by Steve T , Barns Green, United Kingdom

Good hotel

4 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 03 Dec 2019

Stayed at this hotel for two nights as was having procedure at Cromwell hospital which is next door. Reception staff welcoming and was given complimentary breakfast for first morning. Reception staff provide good service and hotel is well kept. Breakfast was good and rooms were good. Would definitely stay here again

by brazier2015 ,Bournemouth, United Kingdom

Amazing staff

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 02 Dec 2019

Imed, Zainab and all the staff were amazing! Very dedicated and sweet. I loved my staying and I wanna come back again. My room was very comfortable and clean. I loved the bathtub and the bed. I really wanna stay here one more time

by Paula V

Outstanding

5 of 5 stars Review on tripadvisor 30 Nov 2019

The greeting from the gentleman at arrival was so friendly and inviting and started our stay with such a positive attitude. The rest of our stay there was truly amazing. As I said in the title, outstanding and would happily recommend. The food was also amazing and the food service staff were very helpful and kind and service was exceptional. Thank you Mercure london kensington

by Darren smith