Reviews

Excellent customer service

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 22 Nov 2020

I have stayed at multiple hotels and can honestly say that I have had the best customer service from a receptionist named Zainab. She was happy, bubbly and kept a smile on her face even though we constantly asked for requests. She was very patient. Thank you Zainab :)

by Mario H

Relaxed hotel, great value

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 02 Aug 2020

We had a lovely overnight stay. The rooms are nice and clean with a comfy bed, we stayed in room 608. The Staff were very helpful and Alisa was very friendly, welcoming and an asset to the hotel team.

by Scottkjs, Rainham, United Kingdom

Always a great experience

4 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 02 Mar 2020

Customer service par excellence from first minute at front desk with Mogtaba and Alba. Warm friendly and ever ready to assist. Very clean rooms and good value for money. Will always recommend this hotel!

by Tope, Lagos, Nigeri

Great hotel, staff are excellent!

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 01 Mar 2020

Great hotel, the staff couldn't be more helpful
From the moment we walked up to the hotel, they were helping a family with their bags into a cab
They were very helpful when we wanted to upgrade our room, said "no problem, come down and we can give you the new keycards"
They took our deliveroo order in when I wasn't quick enough in coming down to collect it
Big thanks to Mogtaba, Bosteyo, and Demi!
The room and bathroom was clean and fresh, as was the bedding
Bathroom was fully stocked with fresh towels, shampoo, shower gel, soap, vanity pack, etc
Bathrobes in the wardrobe
Tea, coffee, and Nespresso machine and pods in the room
Great stay!

by Josh M

2 night London stay

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 27 Feb 2020

I had the pleasure of being greeted by Mogtaba and Alba at the check in desk for a swift and friendly check in process. Mercure fast becoming my hotel of choice for business short stays. Clean rooms, and excellent customer service from the above 2 employees. Looking forward to seeing those 2 again and staying at the hotel in the future

by Bilal H

Excellent stay

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 26 Feb 2020

Excellent service from Imed and the team on reception as soon as we arrived. Lovely spacious room. Warm welcome and service in the bar from Demi in the evening. Excellent customer service from all the staff i came into contact with during my stay.

by Huw Owen

Excellent stay

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 12 Feb 2020

First class stay and service. From Mogta and the team on reception to Claudia behind the bar and Miki and Danielle at breakfast nothing is too much for them. All have a smile and pride themselves on customer service.

by Arwel O

Great Stay - Will be back !

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 10 Feb 2020

Me and my boyfriend stayed in the Mercure for what was supposed to be a one night stay, then our flight got cancelled back to Dublin. We went to the desk and explained our situation to the staff at the front desk. I think their names were Mogtaba, Zainab & Raseem. They were so helpful and really put us at ease with our stressful situation. Later on we went and asked Mogtaba for suggestions of where to go out and he put us in the right direction of restaraunts and bars and we ended up having a great night. When we were checking out the next day there was a boy and girl on the desk but I can’t remember their names but they were so friendly and made everything as smooth as possible.

We will 100% be back to stay in the Mercure and will be telling our family and friends about the hotel with the fantastic staff, great food, and comfy rooms!

Thank you so much too all the staff that looked after us so well during our stay !

by Attila Geaney-Rea

Friendly, safe, great location for museums

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 06 Feb 2020

The reception staff were really welcoming and professional. And very kind with my 5 year old. The room was a good size for London and we had a good nights sleep. The breakfast is varied enough. Good coffee. Loved that there was also a coffee machine in the room. I think a couple of the reviews I have seen are unfair/ overly fussy as price v quality for London this is really a great and friendly small hotel. I would have no hesitation about recommending or staying here again. We loved it.

by Suzanne M, Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Nice hotel

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 01 Feb 2020

Booked this as it was close to where we wanted to be.
Nice hotel with good customer service.
The rooms are a little dated especially the bathrooms but still clean and everything you need.
Excellent breakfast buffet.

by adriancroome, West Midlands, United Kingdom