Reviews

Nice hotel

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 01 Feb 2020

Booked this as it was close to where we wanted to be.
Nice hotel with good customer service.
The rooms are a little dated especially the bathrooms but still clean and everything you need.
Excellent breakfast buffet.

by adriancroome, West Midlands, United Kingdom

Very reasonable pricing for London and made to feel like a VIP

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 28 Jan 2020

I booked a conference room here on the basis of the lovely telephone conversation I had with Lababa. Upon arrival, I was warmly greeted by the manager Lisa, who ensured that everything was exactly as I wanted it to be, and arranged for a complete change around in the training room to suit my specifications. The food we all received was absolutely delicious and the kitchen was really flexible about meeting our needs. I stayed in a Privilege room which contained everything I needed for a comfortable night away, and the room was spotless, containing a coffee machine, iron, robes, toiletries, complementary soft drinks in the fridge etc. A good buffet breakfast was included, and every member of staff was both helpful and friendly. I found the hotel very good value and would recommend it.

by AlyUk, UK

Diamonds are forever!

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 23 Jan 2020

On arrival I was warmly greeted by the ever happy smiling Zainab and Bosteyo. With all the joviality Liza such a charming lady and The General Manager joined us all. One of the most enjoyable check ins had in a long time. In the evening I was equally entertained by the caring and welcoming Claudia in charge of a vast array of drinks together with snacks. The Toad in the Hole was one of my favorites. Besides the hotels excellent location served by three tube lines it’s the staff and people who make this a Diamond Star performance. Thank you all.

by 429Happy, Chichester, United Kingdom

Nice hotel

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 18 Jan 2020

Got a pleasent surprice upon arrival as I got upgraded to a very nice room. Extremely friendly staff at the reception so all in all I highly recommend this hotel. The area also has a nice selection of good pubs.

by Bremner4, Aalborg, Denmark

Excellent service and wonderful hotel

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 12 Jan 2020

I was greeted by the fantastic ZAINAB at the front desk who provided flawless service of the highest quality. Always available with a smile, she will give you all the information you need. The hotel is very well placed besides right next to Hyde Park. I recommend this hotel as well by its location as the reception at the front desk.

by lebretonvoyageur

Soliman

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 06 Jan 2020

Checked in again , the usual super welcome by the team and usual support and assistance, thanks to Mogtaban, Elisa and rasim, for their warm welcome wishing you all had a very merry Christmas and a very happy new year

Good coffee and good Indian cuisine too, and excellent outdoor sitting area for smokers

by hatem.soliman88@yahoo.com

Tremendous employees and wonderful hotel

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 31 Dec 2019

I would like to thank a receptionist on 25th Dec 2019 who really made my stay at the hotel bit longer and I could complete my project and take a rest. I recommend this lovely hotel who wants to feel like at home.

by Di D, London

Excellent service all round

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 20 Dec 2019

After an extremely stressful and long journey to get to the Mercure London Kensington, we were welcomed by the fantastic Mogtaba at the front desk who provided seamless service of the highest quality. He went above and beyond to advise us on parking and arrangements for our luggage and room. If you are staying here, ask for him as our experience so far has been perfect thanks to his help

by Jeremy S

Nothing to complain about

4 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 08 Dec 2019

Stayed for 2 nights over the weekend. Room ok, if a bit corporate but comfy bed. Great Buffet breakfast, lots of choice and staff very efficient and friendly. On our first night the room was really quite hot so we reported it to reception and they sorted the air con straight away and the next night it was much more comfortable. It’s about an 8 minute walk to the nearest tube station (Gloucester Road). On checkout, the receptionist asked if we wanted to leave our luggage and they kept it for us until we picked it up later, no problem. Can’t fault the staff, very helpful and accommodating

by AnnieBabs

Nice room and great staff

4 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 05 Dec 2019

We were attending a concert at the Royal Albert Hall so booked this hotel for two nights as we are Accor members and could use our points. Location is ok on Cromwell Road about 10 minutes from Gloucester Road tube. We arrived very early and asked reception to store our bags but were told our upgraded room was ready- happy days. However the room on the first floor had 4 single beds so we asked to be moved and were immediately reallocated to a superior room on the 5th floor that was clean and comfortable with a huge bed and fridge and perfectly adequate for two nights. Despite the view over the busy road there was no noise and we enjoyed a lovely stay. We didn’t try the food or bar but it seemed to be popular. A huge Thankyou and special mention to Eliza on reception who was a huge help and could not do enough to make our stay a good one. What a star!

by Steve T , Barns Green, United Kingdom