Reviews

Amazing staff

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 02 Dec 2019

Imed, Zainab and all the staff were amazing! Very dedicated and sweet. I loved my staying and I wanna come back again. My room was very comfortable and clean. I loved the bathtub and the bed. I really wanna stay here one more time

by Paula V

Outstanding

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 30 Nov 2019

The greeting from the gentleman at arrival was so friendly and inviting and started our stay with such a positive attitude. The rest of our stay there was truly amazing. As I said in the title, outstanding and would happily recommend. The food was also amazing and the food service staff were very helpful and kind and service was exceptional. Thank you Mercure london kensington

by Darren smith

Excellent stay

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 23 Nov 2019

First class hotel with excellent service from Mogtaba and Claudia and the staff. Room 214. Will definitely come back whenever i am down in London and have already booked a return visit in 2 weeks time

by Arwel 

Quality all the way

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 20 Nov 2019

This is a wonderful and ideal hotel for any visitor to London, ideally located for tube and bus, warm, friendly and hospitable, very comfortable accommodation, an excellent breakfast, and with a sure welcome and the knowledge that as a guest you are valued. I recommend it highly.

by Jim P

Holiday in London!

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 17 Nov 2019

We were two families in a trip for four days in London. (in fact in a citibreak ), and it was awesome. London is a huge party all the time, with a mix of culture, activities, arhitecture (from medieval to modern) and so one.We staid in the Mercure Hotel Kensington , a hotel with a very good location (2 minutes from underground) , near a hypermarket , . The facilities were also very satisfactory: very clean( cleaning services were daily) , coffee, tea in each room, breakfast with a lot of dishes-very good. The personel from reception were very kind and helpfull, they arange for us the transport from/to airport, the explain who to visit the city with the most important points. We feel like in a family. In the end I strongly recomand this hotel and for sure we will come back again! Congratuation , Mercure London Kensington- Mirela C

by Vacationer675671

Very clean hotel

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 16 Nov 2019

I really like my experience at the Mercure london Kingiston hotel. the hotel is very clean. Staff were kind and helpful especially Bosteyo was so sweet, she helped me to find the car park plus very flixible stay. I strongly recommend this hotel.

by frnm4567, Sheffield, United Kingdom

Great hotel for music gig

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 15 Nov 2019

Lovely location for Hammersmith. Suban was very helpful on reception and made us feel very welcome on a cold night! Roger too! We were visiting for a gig and price was extremely reasonable. I would recommend the breakfast too

by John C, Penarth, United Kingdom

Hotel review

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 15 Nov 2019

Came to London for a course and stayed at Mecure due to its good location. Have actually stayed in this particular Mecure at South Kensington for a couple of times now due to its great transport links nearby. Having a bath in the bathroom, a quiet room to rest, good air con and heating are all important to me when rating rooms and Mecure has all this. The receptionist (Suban Roger) was also very polite and friendly when he greeted me upon arrival. The breakfast here is pretty good if you like full English fry ups. The premier rooms are generally a lot more spacious than the standard rooms though especially if there are more than one of you staying in the room. Overall, I've had a comfortable stay here. Thank you

by Claw

Mercure it is my London home...:))

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 14 Nov 2019

Hello dear friends We managed to visit London for the 12th time ... a city that is in the top of our city-breaches for the last 5 years ... and as we got used to it, we always chose the location where we feel at home ... Mercure London Kensington. As usual, Imed and his colleagues were of note 10 plus ... very operative and friendly, helping us from the entrance to the hotel and taking care until the end, to reserve us including the bus to get to the airport. Mercury is in zone 1, for future tourists I point out some important aspects:- spacious rooms, daily cleaning by smiling staff, rich breakfast; 3 transport lines (Piccadilly, Circle and District) at 400 m; the museum area at 1 km ... walking 10 min; bus station 74 to 200 m, which connects with the city center and the parks area The Hyde Park 500 m;In this November visit we came with our friends who were equally excited about the location and staff. We look forward to winter and we will return to Mercure .Cristi

by Cristi CIM, Bucharest, Romania

Friendly staff and I liked the area

4 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 06 Nov 2019

Travelled for work but definitely had a nice time. It's a really nice quiet area which is quite surprising given the fact that you are in a busy London area. Room was nice and tidy, liked the breakfast and the staff was really friendly

by Sofia Alves, Lisbon, Portugal