Reviews

Friendly staff and I liked the area

4 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 06 Nov 2019

Travelled for work but definitely had a nice time. It's a really nice quiet area which is quite surprising given the fact that you are in a busy London area. Room was nice and tidy, liked the breakfast and the staff was really friendly

by Sofia Alves, Lisbon, Portugal

Amal

4 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 04 Nov 2019

I liked my staying at this hotel. Many thanks to Moutaba, he gave us the best rate and he was so helpful. He arranged us a nice room with city view. Thank you Moutaba you’re the best. The location is great, you can explore the city walking from this location

by Amal

Great location, accommodating staff

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 03 Nov 2019

We stayed here as part of a before-and-after deal with GoTours. We were given a room upgrade for the first night and the subsequent 3 nights we had booked. When we came back for our second stay, our cruise ship had been delayed at sea for 3 extra days. We were given an even better rate for those nights, including the upgrade to king size and breakfast included. The front desk staff were kind and helpful. The breakfast staff were attentive and efficient. Great location, near the Tube, Sainsburys, a laundromat, and a slew of restaurants. We’ll stay here again

by Vicki C, Oxford Station, Canada

London Oct 2019

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 01 Nov 2019

Nice little hotel, as mentioned by some the room was a bit small but clean with a good bed. Special mention for Elisa on reception, she was absolutely fantastic and could not help us enough. Nice central location, we will stay here again next trip

by Carl G Sydney 

Home away from home.

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 28 Oct 2019

My experience at Mercure Kensington was very enjoyable as always.The check in experience was quick and efficient.It's location is central and easily accessible to other parts of London.The staff are very nice and polite and always ready to assist.Special mention must be made of IMAD the reception manager, a gentleman who always has a welcoming smile on his face.The room i stayed was neat,clean and very comfortable.The bed is soft and the pillows so fluffy i enjoyed my sleep.The English breakfast was simply delicious,i had to control myself from overeating.I felt at home throughout my stay.I will be back soon

by George D, The Hague, The Netherlands

Fantastico

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 27 Oct 2019

Had a very good stay with my fsmily. Very very good. Everyone is london is freidnly and helpful. Thank you mecure for making the stay comfortable. I would like to visit again as staff really looked after me. Bostiyo and Emed were very kind to us. Thank you for looking after us

by Antonia

Loved our stay

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 21 Oct 2019

Thanks you Mercure Kensington team!! We was greeted my Mogtaba who was kind and very helpful to us. Me and my partner stayed for 2 days and we fall in love with the hotel and it’s so close to the central London and high end stores and love the food that Claudia made for us.. the night guy who was extremely helpful trying to find my phone which I lost during shopping with the mrs and had a great chat with him don’t remember his name was he was the big guy (sorry) It was a my pleasure staying with you guys would love to stay here again

by James C 

Nice visit

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 14 Oct 2019

First class hotel with excellent service from Imed and Claudia and the staff. Room 415. Will definitely come back whenever i am down in London either on business or leisure. Hopefully a quick return will be had

by Arwel O

Excellent Customer Services

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 12 Oct 2019

I really enjoyed my stay at the Mercure Kensington. Location is perfect and very central. Hotel was nice and clean. Staff were attentive and very polite especially the reception manager Imed who attended my every need. I would definitely recommend this hotel as customer service was perfect

by Dominic, Germany

Another pleasant stay at the Mercure Kensington

5 of 5 stars Review on TripAdvisor 09 Oct 2019

We have been staying at this hotel for several years now. We were welcomed by the friendly receptionist Imed Bosteyo who gave us another room with two single beds like we requested when we booked our stay. The location is very close to Earls Court and our room is very clean and big enough for the both of us. We enjoyed our stay at this hotel and we will be back in the future.

by Marjan N,Belgium